We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astir Notos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thassos(Pefkari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Akti(Pefkari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperia(Pefkari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
108
46
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
46
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezesan antonio beachpool areashort walkdeluxe suitethe main hotel poollovely hotelrelaxing placepackage holidaymid septemberdropped offnearest beachbig varietyexcellent beachholiday makersbreakfast and dinnerthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Very good choice. Quite place but only 5mn walk from center of Potos. Really friendly atmosphere created by owners of the hotel. Rooms seem to be new. 6mn walk to the nearest beach by path you have to share with sheep. The only negative - fitness and snooker equipment is damaged.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavacava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed at the Astir Notos with my wife and Son , for a break in May .
The hotel was excellent , with very good facilities and great service .
The Owner Apostolos was great and assisted us in choosing a local diving school in nearby Pefkari , where our son could learn to dive safely .
Would highly recommend this Hotel in Potos .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Hotel & localization
We are a married couple, very keen on Greek Islands, so every summer we try to visit a new one. This year it was Thassos, still undiscovered island - specially by massive tourist industry...We decided to book one week in Astir Notos Hotel situated on the outskirts of a small town Potos, ca. 500 meters from the sandy&stone beach. The hotel appeared to be a great choice especially with regards to it's value for many ratio. This is a brand new hotel opened in 2008, modern, very small and luxurious, specially in comparison to hotels that we have seen previously on other Greek Islands. This hotel is very clean with modern style, that we liked very much. Our room was really big, fresh, clean with high quality furniture, LCD TV on the wall and a very nice bathroom. But if You are fond of hotel in-house sport and evening entertainment or a family with small children - it will not be a good choice for You. This hotel is very small and has no such facilities except part of swimming pool for children and water polo.

Service & food
The hotel is run by a very nice Greek family, always willing to help with a smile. For example owner of the hotel helped us to book a decent car with a good price (Thassos is a very beautiful island with great forests, beaches and mountains so a car is a must if You want to see it all). In the hotel meals are tasty, Mythos beer is not expensive, but there is no a very big diversity of dishes. The owner is aware of it and, as he said, this would change soon.

Conclusion
In our opinion, this small and luxurious hotel is absolutely worth recommendation specially for active couples with no small children who want to see a new, very beautiful Greek Island (remember to rent a car). But bare in mind that on Thassos island there are no such picturesque small villages and cities with ancient or medieval old towns as on other Greek Islands.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in Thassos for a short honeymoon in Greece. The price was excellent, 75 euro/room with half board. The hotel is newly opened, looks great, the food was good and the staff very careful with guests needs. The owner was there at all time, interacting with the guests. The pool looks great but unfortunately was a little too cold to be used (there were about 20 degrees outside).
We were not very happy with the heating system, it was automatic and couldn't be started unless outside were less than 15 degrees. Due to this fact, the rooms temperature was about 18-19 degrees, which is great if you are German and less good if you are coming from a warm country (our case).
We also had to pay for using the internet- it was free if you had your own laptop with you, if you used their computers you had to pay 2 euro/hour - which never happened to me in a 4 star hotel.
I would give it 4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oliviutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews