We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Astir Notos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astir Notos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is new with clean rooms, good bathrooms, nice restaurant and very clean swimming pool. The young manager is very friendly and useful, the stuff is OK, food was various and served as buffet.
To swimming pool is not aloud to drink only their bar drinks and I don't like that.
The distance from the hotel to the close beach is 10 - 15 min by walk, the sea water was excellent and not so far (10-25 km) there are many other lovely beaches (ask the manager).
The village Potos is pretty with few "bazaar" streets, but for young people not so many place to enjoy (clubs, dance restaurants).
Astir Notos Hotel is a perfect place for a holiday with your family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 637vic73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable stay from the the first to the last minute ..... The manager and front desk were helpful and accommodating, the girls in the restaurant and bar were brilliant. Rooms were clean and well equipped. The hotel is ideally located a ten minute walk to the local sandy beach and just a couple of minutes walk from the local shops, restaurants and bars. Food was plentiful and the pool bar a great place to chill and make new friends. If ever in Thassos again woul want to stay at the Astir Notos.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jayspea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just returned from Astir Notos, we where met by a minibus at the end of the road,by Apostolis.the manager, and made welcome instantly. The three girls in dining room made us feel welcome Sophia Maria and Branka are a credit to the hotel. I have to walk slow due to hips, But it only took 10 min to walk into Potos. The food in the dinning room is exelant and and good choice. the rooms are spotless cleaned every day, with clean towels daily.the pool area is kept clean, with a bar sun beds are not crowded and enough to go round. We hired a car for four days and surprised at the low price of 79 euro.i have stayed on many islands in Greece, and I will be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex1943Lichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday here with friends. Lovely small contemporary hotel on the outskirts of Potos, very quiet, set amidst olive groves. Apparently there are 20 different room styles, and 6 different bathroom styles in the approx 30 rooms! Food is good,typically Greek. Staff are great, particularly the waitresses Sofia, Maria and Dranke. Owner nearly always on hand to help with any problems. Room safe cost just 10 euros a week. Nice small pool area with sun beds and parasols and pool bar. We hired a car for two days, found lots of nice bays and beaches, also did the 4x4 trip up the mountain, pricey but a lovely day. Just 10 minutes from the central crossroads via the short cut across the car parking area, another 5 minutes to the waterfront cafés, bars and small harbour. Can recommend the Boomerang bar, who will do packup rolls for your return flight at just 2 euros each! Would certainly return to Thassos and this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank carltondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we arrived till time we left nothing was to much trouble. The owner should be very proud of the job his staff do. Good Food,Good service, great rooms very well cleaned everyday. Only 5 min walk in to Potos so could go for a drink, shopping, catching a bus. If you want a great holiday in a great hotel go to Thassos and stay in this hotel you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyg672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at Astir Notos with my girlfriend for 2 weeks, really enjoyed the island of Thassos, if you go, make sure you get out of Potos and explore the island, Paradise Beach is the best beach on the island, and requires travel from Potos, we actually befriended one of the local doughnut sellers on the island who gave us free lifts to beaches around the island, I would advise hiring a car because the bus service isn't great and the island is actually quite big. Notos Beach which is nearby is a great caribbean esque beach worth a visit. The hotel itself is really well run, the manager was very good at accommodating us and the room was nice and clean with modern appliances. The pool area is nice, relatively easy getting loungers, I would advise getting out the hotel in the day though and exploring the island though as it has some beautiful beaches and scenery. The food in the hotel during the evening is a buffet, its not great, there's a couple of decent restaurants and bars in Potos, if you are a bit of a foodie, there is a 5 Star hotel, 5 minutes taxi drive away which has a great restaurant and relatively inexpensive. All in all the hotel was a good experience, it's location is good, close to Potos and its local beach and near the main road. The room was nice, and the family which own the hotel were very good, staying calm and helping me out of a particularly embarrassing situation one night when I got the room key card stuck in the door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smills1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice little hotel. The manager (owner) was very helpful and always around if you needed anything. The waitress Sofia was very friendly. Close to the town allowing us to go for after dinner drinks and watch the sun setting. Very clean and well looked after. If you like the personal touch I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go for a room facing the road as the friends who were traelling with us had a room on this si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennyDJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
12.7 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Potos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Thassos
10.4 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#16 of 89 in Thasos
407 reviews
11.2 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Notos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Notos Hotel

Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Price Range: £52 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astir Notos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astir Notos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing