We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in Thassos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astir Notos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astir Notos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Thassos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were in the 2013 Easter period and was very good. We had half board menu. The food was very good and diversified. The room was clean and quiet and the personnel very professional. It is a good hotel in Thassos, being a good choice for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4-MIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    42
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
90
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice small hotel. The rooms are very clean, cleaning service every day. Food for every nationality almost. :) The pool is great, clean with enough sunbeds. The personnel is extremely friendly, probably a family hotel. It's about 10 minutes walk from Potos beach, which is very well organized with lot's of sunbeds and taverns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashaSuzike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff , good facilities and good food. The hotel is new, modern and very well kept. Nice rooms and cleaning services every day . Great management, open to make for our family a personalized offer .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IoanaBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Astir Notos Hotel and what can I say, brilliant from the moment we were picked up at the end of the road and then returned a fortnight later. Sophia, Branka and Maria are a credit to the Hotel they are so friendly and could not do enough for you. There were days where we had the pool area all to ourselves with chef on hand to provide a delicious lunch. The whole hotel and rooms were spotless towels changed daily and no issues with anything. Food different every day with plenty of choices. Will most definately return had a fantastic relaxing time thanks to all the staff you were brilliant.

Room Tip: All rooms were great but we were on the second floor and had a great view of the hills and surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed a great week at this wonderful hotel where the rooms were modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned and clean towels are provided every day. As with other reviews the food was very good too with a good selection for everyones taste. The pool was very quiet with no need to reserve sunbeds. A short walk to an excellent beach or into Potos. Potos is not a quaint fishing village but easily avoided if you want to. The staff were very friendly, Sofia, Maria and Branca were a credit to the hotel. Overall a fantastic hotel in a great location and would return to this hotel if back in Thassos. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Astir Notos Hotel in Potos and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is modern and very well kept. Everywhere in the hotel was completely spotless and cleaned daily and all the staff were very friendly, hard working and efficient. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. The breakfast and evening buffet were excellent with plenty of choice and great quality. The free coffee at breakfast was a bonus! The swimming pool and the areas surrounding it were well kept and someday's we had it to ourselves. The hotel is small and has a quiet relaxing atmosphere with a good location close to the beach and the village which are both within easy walking distance. Overall a fantastic place to stay for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NuddsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A really friendly boutique style hotel. A great atmosphere from the first welcome to the last goodbye. Superb pool, well maintained. The food was pretty good, too. Bearing in mind they have to cater for all ages and a number of nationalities, the range of food at both breakfast and evening meal was excellent. If evening coffee was included, that would have been even better! Great location for beach and Potos village. All in all, thoroughly recommended by us. Many thanks to all the staff for a fabulous fortnight!

Room Tip: Nice to be near the small harbour. Wi if only in the lobby but a small downside on an otherwise supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
3.8 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Thassos
12.7 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aeolis Thassos Palace
Aeolis Thassos Palace
#1 of 2 in Astris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Notos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Notos Hotel

Property: Astir Notos Hotel
Address: Potos, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Astir Notos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Astir Notos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing