We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best holidays of my life!!!”
Review of Beach Hotel Kapahi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Hotel Kapahi
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was the second time i come to thassos island,the so called emerald island!The beaches were magnificent,the landscape with the alternation of blue beaches and green forests was terrific,the thassian people especially the staff of KAPAHI hotel were very hostile!The hotel was in a good location by the sea with an magic sunrise and sunset view from our balcony.The rooms were clean,the air conditioning was enough for thassos climate and the european style breakfast buffet which is offered was hearty with fresh eggs,fresh bread,organic jams,thassian honey from pinetrees.The beautiful receptionist girl was extremely friendly,suggested many places for us to visit,and always waited for us with a big smile!The owners were very hearted,nice people and wanted the best for the visitors of the hotel and the waiters and bartender made the best coctails of the area!!i suggest to visit KAPAHI hotel if you want a decent accommodation with a service up to your expectations in a good price!

Room Tip: My room was 204 and i can say that was in my opinion the best room of the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deskaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Island Thassos, the beach, the landscape, everything is beautiful in our country Greece..except for beach hotel kapahi.the rooms were smal and smelly, there wasn't a window in the bathroom,only a small opening through which you cuold look at the floor stairs!many mosquitos that make the night difficult, the air-condition didn't work and the receptionist was unwilling to help..plus that they wanted us to leave the room eariler than the usual time, around 10a.m.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank xeniats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel is located near the beach and there is no place to swim. There is a rock in front of the hotels place and you can't step because is slippery. You can't swim. We were going everyday in other beaches with a car. Rooms were very small and bad hygiene, the "bathroom" was 1,5*1,5 m2 and you can get phobia from litlle placeses. And the cream of the cake, the women which cleaned our room, the next day was working in the kitchen, the same woman. We didn't stay for the days we pay, we take half money for the days we didn't stay and go home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pepp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach which is the only positive thing about it. The website fotos are great but the hotel is old, tiny rooms, not very clean. We had halfboard but the food was also not good, the breakfast very poor choice. The prices are not that low for this type of service so better try to find another hotel in Thassos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ivasbilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Süleyman Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ziyaerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
3 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Skala Potamias
40 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Kapahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Kapahi

Address: Pefkari, Potos, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Hotel Kapahi 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Hotel Kapahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing