We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperia(Pefkari)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotel Akti(Pefkari)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
402
296
87
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
296
87
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baroverlooking the seapotos townmain restaurantbuffet stylehalf boardlovely hotelthomson repevening entertainmentbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomvegetable gardenbars and restaurantsdress codesea urchinsflip flopsgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just arrived back from staying 1 wk at this wonderful hotel.
Upon arrival reception were very informative. The room was very spacious with plenty of storage space, even had mosquito protection doors !!!
The mini bar was ideal to quench our thirst from the 36 degrees heat we had arrived to.
The grounds are lovely - but i have to admit my favourite time of day was mealtime.
The variety and choice were plentiful - fresh , hot , well presented.
If you go on the beach the beds are free and you still get waited on. I even took advantage of the spa and had my nails done - staff very friendly.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hassle free holiday - with a high standard of customer service.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if possible. If the weathers really hot you could struggle to find your energy
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevvy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just back from a week at the Alexandra.
Had a great time.
The journey over from the mainland is very pleasant. A short run to the port, a lovely ferry journey followed by about an hour along the coast to the hotel.
The initial hotel room was disappointing but the hotel were able to accommodate and change us to a more recently updated room after the first night.Better decor, shower and softer bed !
The hotel is in a perfect location.nice pools, small gym, spa, beach, watersports and a choice of restaurants and bars.
The guests are a great mix of nationalities which creates a a good feel around the hotel.
However , I would advise getting out and seeing the island. Rent a car or a moped/quad and explore.
James, our Thomson rep, was fantastic. He has a real passion for Thassos and Greece and recommended a lot to do and see. The island can be circumnavigated in a day but it is better to take two and stop regularly.
The hotel is located witin walking distance of a couple of small towns/villages and are well worth a visit for a bite or a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

the hotel location was great, the rooms were spacious and clean, the resturant and food was very good with plenty of very well prepared choices at each meal we were all inclusive. the staff were very friendly and helpfull. the pool areas and bar are very nice and never crowded, Thassos is a great island to get away and relax,warm seas great beaches( beach shoes are a must) mountains and woods ( 4x4 hire required). my wife had an accident 2 days before we were due to return to england which resulted in 2 days in hospital on the mainland we had to stay an extra week the Alexandra hotel kept us in the same room and the staff could not be more helpfull and showed genuin concern for my wife. the thomson rep james was very helpfull and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Returned home on 1st July but my review is late due to being bitten by the hotel cat on 25th june and the manky thing gave me a disease and i was rushed into hospital on our return and have been very ill and in a lot of pain, i wasnt even touching it just holding on to my chair at breakfast and it bit me....so beware the cat!!
NOW FOR MY HONEST REVIEW!!

GETTING THERE :- The journey from Kavala airport to the ferry on a coach is about 15 mins then the ferry is approx 35mins which is nice and adds to the holiday as the seagulls follow the ferry and you can have a drink and relax, we then had a hour and a half journey to the hotel as we had a few drop off's which make the whole journey ten hours which is a long day.
Hotel is impessive when you arrive and reception will deal with all full board holiday makers first if you were lucky enough to get the 28p upgrade to full board which is 1p a day each and well worth it, the hotel kept the restaurant open so we could have our lunch on arrival which was a nice touch, the reception area is large and open with free internet and wifi connection there is also a pool table but this is 4.00 euros.
ROOM :- are room was not a 4* and the bed was hard but James the Thompson rep did offer all guests a matress topper at the welcome meeting the bathroom was basic and the drain broken, the bath very slippy with the shower head over it and if you were lucky to get any water pressure so you could shower after the beach it flooded the bathroom floor as the bath leaked, then you could smell sewage we were in room 321, so we were dissapointed. But the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and the sheets were changed twice a week.
FOOD :- is really nice and they have a amazing selection from meatballs, mousaka, chips, clams a varied salad selection to a suckling pig with the head and tail and bbq nights with sluvarki and keebab meat, the breakfasts were as amazing and you could have chips if you wanted, bacon and poached, fried eggs, omelette, salad, cheese, hams, fuit and yougurt with hunny from Thassos. the lunch was a set menu so not so good everyday but made you try food you wouldnt normally eat. but the restaurant was very busy and be prepared to be swarmed upon as no one queues or waits and it does get a bit jossling a bit like a school dinner hall, al fresco dining is spoilt by swarms of wasps and people waving there arms around and leaving food which is a shame as the views and sunsets are amazing, **there is a dress code for men in the restaurant so gents take your long trousers** we ate in the Taverna a few nights which is opposite the restaurant and the food was amazing the hotel give you a 50% discount as you have already paid for full board and a bill was approx 47.00 euros with wine and a two course meal and they give you a free sweet but well worth it as it looks over the sea and is more private and overall a much more pleasant eating experience.
lovley friendly hotel, great food and amazing sunsets but not quiet enough for us so we will not be returning, i will be happy to answer any questions so feel free and avoid that ginger tom it's evil. Thanks shelley and Les

Room Tip: we were in room 321 very noisy as overlooking the car park, but the rooms overlooking the blue fountain are newer and quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelleywelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our first holiday in Thassos, at the Alexandra Beach Hotel. We found this hotel to be excellent in every way. The choice and quality of food is superb, the drinks we found to be reasonably priced, particularly compared with other places in Europe, and the service was friendly and professional. The hotel is situated within a lovely setting with well maintained gardens and a variety of relaxing areas in which to enjoy a drink or a snack. The pool areas are spotless and at no time did we experience difficulties in obtaining a sunbed, whatever the time of day.
The views from the hotel were stunning, and the sunsets have to be seen to be believed.
Our room was on the ground floor, decorated to a good standard and with plenty of space. My wife and I are used to a firm mattress and so we found the bed comfortable.
James, the Thomson rep,was extremely professional and very knowledgable.
We could not fault this holiday, and will certainly return to the Alexandra Beach next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dansettemajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews