We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Potos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Potos
Ranked #3 of 10 Potos B&B and Inns
brasov
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent location,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

excellent staff and emploies, warm and friendly peoples .
Very nice that the modern infrastructure doesn't ruins the splendid nature.
If you come to Potos Hotel you might have the holliday you dreamed for.
Afrodita & Michael from Brasov-Roumania

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank popescu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with my family at hotel Potos already three times this season and we are more than satisfied. You have everything for the perfect vacation - clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food, hospitable hotel manager, nice swimming pool and a convenient playground for the children. We have been at all 3 hotel buildings and can definitely say the hotel offers excellent conditions. Besides that the place is very comfortable, calm and at a convenient location. The staff is very welcoming and we made a lot of friends there. Special thanks to Mr. Aris, the hotel manager, who made everything to make our stay really enjoyable. We'll be definetely back again! I truly recommend this hotel to all families with children who are looking for the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you want a special holiday go to Thassos island,Potos hotel Potos. Nice place with kind
people always ready to help, to make you happy.When we arrived after a long trip, a friendly person welcomed us, showed our apartment on the second floor.We used the elevator to get there which was very helpful.The living room and the bedroom with cozy beds were very clean and bright, the balcony, big enough to spend some time there if you wanted.The bathroom was equipped with everything you need,a hair drier too. A TV, a fridge and an iron were in the room.We had a fridge and a TV in the bedroom too.The apartment was provided with air conditioning to cool the the place.The hotel has a very good location near the beach, the garden and the restaurant with a special design and nice music in the evening made you to feel very relaxed.It was possible via internet to watch an international football game on a big screen TV in the garden.
The buffet food varied could satisfy any taste.
We got a lot of information from the owner,a very nice and helpful person Mr Aris ,where to go and what we can visit.He was every single day around to help us if we need.
What can I say than a big thank you to Mr Aris and all his staff for the the nice time that me and my family spent in his hotel.
For sure will be a next holiday in this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELENA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stay here with our two children. The owners were very nice, they tell us about what is good to see, treat us nice. We rented a family room wich was suitable for our two daughters (4 and 1 year old). The breakfast was ok, but the main meal could have been better. From the hotel to the beach it is a 4-5 minute walk (with kids). The Wi-Fi was excellent and the pool lovely too. Thassos is absolutley magnificent. Recommend a visit to Theologos village wich is 10 km from the hotel. We went to mrs. Stelios taverb wich has a very good withe wine and a good lamb recipes. Saint Dimitrios church is very beautiful also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexsiMada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

In Greek Thassos, Potos of Thassos, Potos in Potos ... in a hotel that deserves all the praise and the highest grade. wakes up in the morning sun in your summer garden and the peace and quiet you select the type of breakfast buffet ... all very diverse and fresh. Friendly staff wishes you a good morning and they are in there for whatever it is you need. Afternoon nap in clean rooms that are held daily is an option for a holiday or you can sit by the pool and drink great coffee frappe at the bar. In the evening when you get tired of the beach from the waves, swimming and sunbathing, waiting for your dinner, too, is always varied and freshly prepared. and then ... party at the beautiful Greek music and their traditional dances and of course drinking. SO BEAUTIFUL! I had the honor to spend their holidays in this hotel and feel the Greek it as it is-a hearty, exotic and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have been in hotel Potos and we are more than a satisfied. We have a baby 6 months old and i must to say that we get all what we have asked and i must say a big thank you to the owners, because they were there for us in every moment. Hotel is in good position, near to the beach, in a centre of Potos but in a peaceful environment. It has beautiful restaurant in the garden with tables in whole yard. Also there is a swimming pool, smaller but very nice, with a part for kids. Service is very good, food excellent, rooms are big with a balcony and a sea view. Our room was on the second floor but there was not problems to get there because hotel has elevator. At the end only i can say is that is hard to find hotel like hotel Potos for that money, small price and excellent service. All recommendations for hotel Potos !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have spend a week at Potos and it was lovely. Everything satisfied our expectations, from hospitality to the quality of the services. Aris was always around, making sure that we enjoy our staying. We had the pleasure of listening to a jazz concert at Potos in one night. It was great and we'll definely come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anisiamaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
10.2 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
11.4 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Potos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
11.0 mi away
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Potos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Potos

Property: Hotel Potos
Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Potos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Potos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing