We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Hotel Olympion

Hotel Olympion
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olympion
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a great time there, the location was clean and modern,very close to the beach, the stuff very helpfull, i had a problem with the fridge the first day, asked the reception to look into it and in 2 minutes the problem was solved, was very calm and quite, the breakfast was ok, u had lots of options for food, the cleaning made every day and towels and sheets were changed during stay, warm water non stop, the fast food there was great, u should try it, u can also have many options on taverns, i highly recommand to try traditional food............so i had the perfect vacation..................have a good time yourself!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side , churck view are not that noisyyy,lol, not if there s noise in front cos i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luciana e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel is definitely the best choice when we talk about Potos and I dare to say that is in five best on whole island (comparing rates). Everything is exactly the same as it describes on hotel web page. Rooms and dining room are same as they are presented on hotel photos which is for me one of the most important things when I need to decide which hotel to choose. Hotel is located in the town center and if you are coming with car there is a free hotel parking located 30 m from hotel otherwise parking would be mission impossible.
The only thing that I didn't like it is poor breakfast. Quality is O.K. but they serve same food every morning and it will definitely start to annoy you after a few days.
This is low budget two star hotel , but definitely deserves more and if i decide to come back again on Thassos I'll choose it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlalVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have been there in July 2013. Great place for the money. The linens are changed every 2 days, comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. The breakfast was very good, although the same every day. The staff is very helpful and will give you an answer to all your questions - beaches, roads, good restaurants. The only problem is that the hotel is on the main street and it's a little noisy in the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElyNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Best place to stay in Potos ! we allways stay there with friends, family or as a couple. Although the street in fromnt may get really busy during peak season, we still love it. Nice clean rooms every day cleaned and changed towels and bed. Good for trips to closest beaches, close to bars and restaurants. Going again back this june...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mapkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Beach Hotel Kapahi
Beach Hotel Kapahi
#8 of 9 in Potos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympion

Property: Hotel Olympion
Address: Potos, Potos 640 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Olympion 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Olympion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing