We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Thassos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium Hotel Thassos
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is located on San Antonio Beach which is a very good thing. The main beach from Potos is overcrowded (as the entire Potos), so at Atrium you can enjoy a peaceful sandy beach with clear water, while still being in reach of Potos if you want a little bit of action (10-15 min walk).
From Potos you can also take boat trips, including speed boat around the entire island, and reach very easily Theologos, a typical Greek village in the mountains with nice buildings and good food.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are ok, breakfast and dinner are ok too and the personnel is nice. Overall Atrium is probably a good choice for Thassos and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ionut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The island of Thassos is a piece of heaven. magnificent beauty,full of trees and amazing seashores.
Potos is a popular village but the Atrium Hotel is situated away from the noise,is quite isolated but not so far, just about 10 mins walk.
The unit is quite small and friendly.you feel like a guest in a friendly house. all the personnel make you feel pleasant and the greek sun too.
Is an ideal place to relax,the beach is with white sand and not so crowded.
our room was clean and in nice furnishing. we had a balcony faced the garden so the evenings we had our coffee there enjoying the sets.
the hotel has also a swimming pool,and around nice sunbeds. Is provided also a tavern. it is not a hotel's classical one,is a very traditional one,has a variety to choose and the menu is very tasty.I confess that i had a much better lunch in the tavern than an outside at the village.
do not forget to order "uzo"the traditional alcohol .
many thanks for the hospitality to all the team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

the island of thasos is so close to balkan cities. Once you pass the borders few hours later in Greece and you reach Kavala where you take a boat to Thasos (about three hours of driving).
Thasos is a wonderful island.
Atrium is located in the village of Potos,maybe the best village,few minutes out of its center. Much better,so you do not have the nightlife noise,but you do not need the car to reach it.
The hotel is cozy and friendly.Not a huge unit,but a cute building in a traditional architecture and a family air. The front desk friendly and smily.
We had a nice room,sea view,quite large and in all amenities.bath kits,towels,air conditioning, mini bar etc.
We were lucky because we enjoyed the sunsets and all these amazing colours of the greek sun in our balcony.
the sea in front of the hotel,you have to do three steps and you are in a isolated beach.
we had a week there and we loved every moment.many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: we had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferenc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thassos island is close enough to balkan countries and easy to reach.
We stayed for 8 days in the middle of August until the end. The hotel is a small unit and very friendly. you feel like a guest in a friendly house.the front desk smiles and nothing is trouble for them. i asked an extra matress above the standard one and i had a magnificent sleep.they provide these matresses for all kind of sleeps. The room was very clean and everyday they refreshed it.The hotel has a garden and our balcony faced it. Some noons we had our lunch at the greek restaurant and it was delicious.greek cuisine accompagnied by ouzo,summer breeze and super mood.Do not miss it!
I recommend this kind of holidays,a friendly small hotel near by the sea,but so right located in the village,the beach is private,so it is quiet and in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask a room with a balcony.i think they all have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostinRomania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We've just arrived from Potos, Thassos and we liked our holiday. The Atrium Hotel is perfect for families with kids ( we were we our 2 years boy) and we enjoy our stay. The beach was beautiful and clean ( unfortunatly there were young people that left garbage on the beach), the sea was calm and the hotel pool was a pleasure for my little boy. Thassos is a very nice island with friendly people. I recomand for families who want to go there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ral_O_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Atrium Hotel at Thassos for 10 days from late August to early September with our 4 year old twins. The Atrium is a 'boutique' hotel complex that is not too large and is ideal for families with young children. The complex was impeccably clean, the gardens and pool areas were manicured daily and the hotel room (we had a family or two room suite) was immaculate. The staff was friendly, accommodating, polite, always professional in their conduct and appearance and provided fantastic service. The breakfasts and dinners at the dining room were fresh and delicious and the Mojitos at the Captain's Bar by the pool are highly recommended (as is the food)! The complex is situated right on San Antonio beach - literally not even a minutes’ walk from the hotel room and about a 3 minute drive from Potos. The beach was crystal clear with plenty of shallow water making it ideal for young children. The cost of the beach lounge chairs was included in the price of our room (make sure you confirm whether this is the case when booking this hotel via third party agents to the lounge hire may not necessarily be included in the price - we booked directly with the Atrium) and the service on the beach by Sassa was amazing! Hotel staff kept the beach area spotless and always looking fantastic. The massage poolside was also amazing! Our expectations were well and truly surpassed during our stay at the Atrium and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Thassos. We felt like we were holidaying with friends at the Atrium. Many warm thanks to all the staff who made our holiday relaxing and memorable (even with two very active young children in tow.. ) - to Mr. Notis (the Manager), Vasilis (Garden maintenance), Kyriacos, Roula and Branca (at the Captain's Bar), Jiannis (amazing massage), Lena, Ioanna, Sassa, Eleftheria, Varvara and Anna at reception and the rest of the staff - we will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 5-day stay ( 27-30 August) in Thassos and we are really thrilled! Although Potos, is one of the most popular areas in Thassos, Atrium is situated on its furthest corner, in fact, on a private section of the beach offering peaceful family holidays. The staff was extremely pleasant , helpful and courteous, the room was impeccably clean, the beach was fantastic with crystal clear water and the breakfast was excellent! Moreover, the food at the beachside taverna/snack bar was reasonably priced for a 4 star hotel and really TASTY!! (Try the mussels with mustard). In addition, the hotel is located within easy access to many places of interest on the island, as Mrs. Sims at reception was so kind to point out!
Thank you for a most pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaG2472011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
13.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
423 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#16 of 89 in Thasos
407 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Potos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Thassos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Thassos

Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Potos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Potos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
Price Range: £100 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel Thassos 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Potos - Thassos, Greece, Atrium Hotel is a 4-star hotel offering a fresh, contemporary style to Thassos Island living. Surrounded by fantastic gardens, with olive trees stretching out to a beautiful beach, Atrium Hotel is bound to capture the heart of all who experience this luxury accommodation, its clear sea view and fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Hotel Thassos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Potos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing