We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am not sure.... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium Hotel Thassos
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I am not sure.... :)”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well, I am not sure I would like to recommend this hotel not because it has any shortcomings, but because if you knew how nice it is, I myself would have problems with my bookings in the future. :) I have been staying at various hotels in Thassos for more than 10 years for my summer holidays and I think I know the island pretty well. This year I tried Atrium with my family. I just returned back home from there and I hurry to enthusiastically spread the news about this marvellous place. Its location is perfect (on a nice beach and close to the charming little villages of Potos and Theologos). It is very clean, rooms are tastefully furnished and comfortable, the staff is professional and friendly, the breakfast is generous, the pools, beach bars are cosy and beautiful, beach facilities are well organised and the overall management of this place deserves admiration. I would like to thank them and wish them the success they deserve. (PS: I've booked my next year's stay just before posting this test.)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MarinPaunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have had such a wonderful experience at Atrium hotel. It is so centrally located, in walking distance to Potos town with all its little shops, tavernas and bakeries (which are not to be missed). The hotel is right on the beach which made it convenient for the children to run between sea and pool with absolute ease. The staff made us feel like royalty and were very accommodating and hospitable. The rooms were very spacious as was the bathroom which is important for a family of four. There are water sports next to the hotel and the staff were kind enough to arrange a beautiful yacht cruise which took us to various beaches (Alkuon sail yacht). Definitely a highlight on our trip.
The food at the hotel was also first class. Food and drinks can be ordered from the comfort of your beach lounger. We have had a memorable holiday in Thassos and will definitely be back soon. 6 stars to Atrium.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Natascia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My 4th time in Potos -Atrium...
Atrium offers us a service quality more than perfect ... House keepers..reception .. Waıtress.. Chefs .. Each member of the hotel are always with a smile .. rooms are perfect .. Each year theyhave renovation...they are dedıcated ..At breakfast they have home made cakes , jam .. Perfect ..lunch also is delicious at atrium.. Wonderful beach and great service withSAsa. Thanks to NOTİS not only a manager but a perfect ' team leader' for his excellent service and his dedication to ATrium . Atrium is home for us.... THANKS

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeldush b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our first time in Thassos,we chose the hotel from the high rating of tripadvisor and for sure not regret it.
the hotel is perfect. is a small unit very friendly and warm atmosphere,offers to guests quietness and direct access to the beach. the hotel has also a swimming pool but is in front of a beach so you do not have everyday transfer by car to reach a coast.
the hotel is clean and gives the feeling of a visit to a friends house. the staff is polite and smiley,willing to help in any case of need.
loved the breakfast,rich and fresh and in greek flavors.
thasos usually has many foreign tourists but in the hotel you feel like home.has a tavern with fresh dishes, we usually had our lunch there and was convenient.good prices and just few steps from our room.
4 days of relaxation there,gave me strength to continue the hard working in town!
hope to return soon and enjoy the magical sunsets and the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PersaPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i travel often in southern greece and i had a five day holiday in this hotel. is an island close to thessaloniki and is blossomed. full of trees and so well organized. the hotel is situated in the village of Potos,a very popular village,famous fot its nightlife.
the hotel is some minutes out of the village so you combine the serenity and the variety of outgoing.
The hotel is excellent for what offers,a 4 star one,so clean and well organized,with good external spots,a nice and clean swimming pool,a garden full of colours and the beach is just few steps out of the door of the hotel.you can say it is a private one. although had many turists during june,the beach was not crowded,and we were lucky because we had good weather. the sea was warm and amazing.
our room cozy and functional,clean and with nice view.
the staff impressed us with the kindness and their smile.
do not miss the breakfast,fresh and in a good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amand_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our second return to the Atrium in the last year...and many more will follow! We travelled from Bansko in Bulgaria for a 3 night stay with our Bulgarian family friends and yet again, found it difficult to leave. Notis, the General Manager must take great credit for the standards he has set. All of the staff were charming, the food...buffet style, was excellent with great and varied choices. The Head Chef has the greatest pride in his work, reaching the highest standards.The location would also be difficult to better.Hoping there will still be some vacancies next year!

Room Tip: All are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _sharpp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Reaching by car the island, a perfect new road from thessaloniki to kavala and a boat to thassos. about 5 hhours and we reached the hotel. my first time to the green island of thassos,an island close to my town,offers great time for feeling the nature.the sea is wonderful,crystal clear waters and clean beaches.
i liked so much the comfort of the hotel,offered me all i wanted. not the typical huge unit with formality,but a hotel that you feel llike a guest in a frienldy house.
our room clean and shiny,had also a balcony with garden view.all amenities included. the hotel is situated just some minutes out of village,so is quite relaxing without noise. in front of it,there is a beach,not crowded and well organized. wwaiting for june to revisit it!
many thanks to the polite staff.
Ps. has also free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaliathalassinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 10 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
13.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.6 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Thassos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Thassos

Property: Atrium Hotel Thassos
Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Potos
#1 Family Hotel in Potos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel Thassos 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Potos - Thassos, Greece, Atrium Hotel is a 4-star hotel offering a fresh, contemporary style to Thassos Island living. Surrounded by fantastic gardens, with olive trees stretching out to a beautiful beach, Atrium Hotel is bound to capture the heart of all who experience this luxury accommodation, its clear sea view and fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Hotel Thassos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Potos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing