We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Beach Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Reviewed 15 September 2010

i have never been to a more friendly relaxed layed back hotel complex in my life. Altay the manager/owner was a perfect gent with a sense of decorum and humour, rare these days! Comfortable, clean and heavenly views from the beach apaprtment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleye0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

I recently stayed at the Riviera Beach Bungalows just outside Kyrenia with my partner and 2 young children and we all absolutely fell in love with the place. It is owned by the most charming family who really do make you feel welcome and attend to all your needs.
The hotel is located right next to a delightful private sandy beach and has a beautiful pool which we had to ourselves most days which the kids loved. The hotels' gardens are very well kept and it was lovely to open our balcony doors in the mornings to view the sea through the gorgeous grounds along with the citrus scents.
We also enjoyed having our breakfast (which was included in the price) on the hotel terrace every morning where we sampled Osmans' fathers' delicious homemade jams and our son befriended one of their friendly cats Ali Baba.
I work in the travel industry and have done a vast amount of travelling,but i have to say,this is one of my favourite places to stay as it is a naturally beautiful and quiet place . It is also within easy reach of some wonderful archeological sights such as St Hilarion Castle and Bellapais Abbey. The harbour in Kyrenia is also very picturesque and a great place to stop for lunch/dinner and enjoy the views of the castle.
We would definately reccomend car hire so thet you can go out and explore. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Northern Cyprus,the people are so friendly and it is truly stunning. Go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Polly005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I and my family have stayed in this hotel, and felt so comfortable and safe. The location is really great, right on the beach, actually the hotel has its own beach with amenities. The hotel is beautifully situated among the olive trees, and many other Mediterranean type trees, and the rooms are only seconds away from the relaxing blue waters of the Mediterranean. Particularly, swimming in the sea, you get a beautiful view of the mountains in the background of the hotel.
We were very happy with our stay in this hotel, we strongly think to return for our next vacation. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TourrGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at this lovely resort in June 09 for 10 days in the original double storey poolside bungalows.

We were picked up from the airport as requested and booked and delivered to this little slice of heaven in an air conditioned cab. Mr Onuray welcomed us, showed us the amazingly beautiful breakfast area balcony covered in beugonvillia and checked us in and we were shown to our bungalow to settle in.

Our stay here was fantastic and everyone was very helpful, even when I was bitten by one of the cats (which was not aggressive). There were some new bungalows built which looked beautiful, but somehow the charm of the original is what drew us here. In it's heyday this resort would have been buzzing with beautiful people, you can just picture them with cocktails around the pool bar. When the renovations are complete I hope this feeling remains.

We stayed a little before peak season and almost felt like the only guests here. However this did not mean we were left to fend for ourselves. There was always a joke to be told and a story to be heard by the lovely Mr Onuray senior.

We wanted to write a review much earlier but once you return home everything rolls along again, you know how it is. The only thing that I would say is we hope this charming resort retains the original character and doesn't lose that, which I think it might. Having recently checked it's website they are now charging by number of people not bungalow and adding on extra charges for kitchen facilities etc. This is a move in the wrong direction, however I guess money is the big driver. Shame, as it might soon lose itself.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

For the past twenty years I have been staying at The Riviera. I travel all over the world for my work by can safely say this is easily my most favourite hotel. The setting is so beautiful , the bungalows extremely good value, clean and very spacious. The gardens are fantastic, extremely well cared for and the sea (or large swimming pool) just a hop away from your own private terrace. The Onuray family who own the hotel welcome every guest with a smile, a joke and make us all feel at ease from the moment we arrive.
i strongly recommend a stay at the Riviera to anyone - it is perfect for families but also for anyone travelling alone and in need of some peace. I often go there alone to unwind, enjoy walking in the mountains, visit local markets and generally explore the still unspoilt part of this wonderful island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgeworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

we were two families with young kids, staying at the riviera for a week. the place is beautiful!! lots of green and very clean. breakfast (simple- but was more than enough for us) is served in a terrace overlooking the sea, with grape vines hanging from above.
the room was cleaned every day, and on a general note, the plce was very clean.
the pool is great, big and clean, and the kids loved the children's pool.
most of the time we spent at the sandy part of the beach- wonderful. although the hotel seemed to be full, we were mostly alone there. sunbeds and shades are provided.
every request we had from the reception (taxi from and to airport, hiring a car, kettle etc.)was met instantly.
for us this holiday was far better than a 5 star hotel, beeing so close to the beach without the hussle and bussle of all kind of resorts was brilliant, being able to relax in the nature with the family.
the only thing (that did not bother us personally) is that the rooms are basic- tv is small, no cable, shower a bit small, but all very clean- sheets and towels are clean and the cleaning ladies are very nice.
if you r not a 5 star delux person, and you like simplicity and the beauty of nature this is the place for you.
we would definatly return to the riviera, and i already recomended this magical place to my friends...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elinorigbyTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We have just returned from two weeks at Riviera Beach, and I must say that the brochure pictures do not do this small and friendly holiday village justice. Yes the accomodation is basic by hotel standards, but comfortable and the airconditioning was free, although we had no problem sleeping with the bedroom doors wide open and listening to the sound of the waves! Lovely clean pool and small beach for cooling off. The staff at Riviera were very helpfull and attentive.
If you want to relax and chill out - then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
1.1 mi away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
362 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 31 in Kyrenia
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jasmine Court Hotel & Casino
4.4 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Bungalows

Address: Neset Ikiz Str. 15 | Karaoglanoglu, Girne, Agios Georgios, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), GoNorthCyprus and HostelWorld so you can book your Riviera Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Bungalows Hotel Agios Georgios
Riviera Beach Hotel
Riviera Beach Bungalows Cyprus/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing