We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kerman Pars Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kerman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kerman Pars Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kerman
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“More than expectations”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed one night, overall good hotel and met my expectations
Easy check in& out
Polite staff
Clean comfort room, clean bathroom
Moderate breakfast
Location is not the best, but acceptable .
Probably the best choice to stay when in kerman.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    63
    47
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
47
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I believe this is one of only two hotels in Kerman. Staff are friendly, rooms are relatively clean and its quite cheap for international standards but not for Iranian standards. The bed mattress was weird and wobbly. They only had that NO COMMENT NEWS channel on TV, the rest was local channel which was quite depressing. Do not eat at the restaurant on the ground floor for it is horrible. You ll find plenty of decent places outside. Regarding the hotel location you cant complain, for the taxi's are very cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muuji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Well it is a hotel an ye best in this city but I can not say its five star. It has not good service and its not clean enough to feel comfortable. And the building is quite old I suppose. The location is not very bad but it's near nowhere interesting

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaEcho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kerman hotels

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Most travelers writing here when reviewing hotels in Iran will keep mentioning that a 4 or 5 star hotel here is not the same as elsewhere; they are right. We just came back from a trip to Kerman and the Kaluts and stayed in the Pars. So a few things to note, I rated the hotel a 3* as that is what it is; I did not rate it comparative to other hotels in Kerman or Iran as if I did this, it would be higher but that would really just reflect that Iran does not have hotels that are truly luxury. It is not why you come here, so I do not mind, but the 3* is accurate. We had a double room that was 1,800,000 Rial per night. Now the rate is fluctuating wildly these days so that is approximately $66 per night but that was at a really good exchange rate of $1-27,000 Rial. Note that the last time I was in Iran (last Nov), the rate was $1=12,000 Rial so the lowering of the currency really has made the dollar much stronger but even as we were there, the Rial was rising. Anyway, do the maths when you know the exchange, but the Rial rate was as of this month (Nov 2012). The hotel is located about a 5 mile ride outside of the main part of the city (e.g. the Bazaar). taxis are plentiful and it is cheap so this should not put you off choosing this one. The rooms were fine, basic but fine. A small fridge, a decent bathroom, okay bed and tv. There is free wi-fi in all rooms and it was quite good but they do not have it in the lobby (strangely). The lobby has a coffee shop (which had a piano player when we were there), there are a few restaurants (we ate at one on the ground floor which was just okay). The staff are lovely (a theme throughout Iran). The hotel feels a bit unfinished in some parts. For example the Mezzanine area has another restaurants and a few wedding related shops but then many others that are empty. There is a pool but we did not use. All and all if you come to Kerman, this is where I would stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel isvery clean , staff are helpful, room service is ok , a little far from city centet

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_skeletor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

As other travelers say, star rating is not standard in Iran .But this hotel has many features of a 5 star hotel like card key,swimming pool , free Internet in rooms , two restaurants with good selection of local and some international foods, very limited international channels in TV ,etc. There was always live music (mainly old songs ) in very well decorated lobby and there is also a billiard saloon in the hotel. Also there is an Internet Cafe which you should pay to use and 24 hours room service .

Room decoration was basic and there was no safe , tea- coffee maker or ironing in the room ( we had a standard room).It is very clean but I did not like the quality of pillows .

The staff are very friendly and professional and some speak in English very well.

The position is near airport but you should ask for a taxi to go to most of the touristic sites and the price is at most 5 US Dollars for one way trip.

There is a tourist desk in hotel that can arrange daily tours of different sites.

In my opinion, if you are going to visit Kerman , it is the best choice .

Room Tip: Try to have a room in higher floors ,at the back of the hotel far from the main road, as traffic sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Maybe this hotel is best hotel in kerman but it has not 5 stars hotel standard room service is weak but restaurant is good rooms seems comfortable but location is not very good
Pool was terrible

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arash723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kerman Pars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerman Pars Hotel

Property: Kerman Pars Hotel
Address: Farhangian Cross Road | Jomhuri Blvd., Kerman 76134, Iran
Region: Iran > Kerman Province > Kerman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kerman
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerman Pars Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 170

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing