We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place near centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nyiregyhaza
Ternopol, Ternopil's'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place near centre”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice cozy hotel near city centre. Room service is quiet, rooms are clean, free parking!
Free WiFi!
Halfprice room with gilded bathtub! Nice surpise :)
City is quite beautiful and clean but pretty calm...even to calm for evening and night entertaiments.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
5
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I travelled with university colleagues while visiting kindergartens in the area. For this purpose, where we were out early and wanted somewhere just to rest our heads, it was fine. Nothing extraordinary breakfast basic, room clean. Showering was a challenge; ours didn't hang up so we held it, but getting the water the right temperature was an art. Judging the time to enter shower and adjusting the knobs depending on when you got in. One morning I felt like I was playing it!! Room was quite spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousCat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Europa Hotel is very modest. It is very close to the border between Ukraine & Hungary (70 km) in a small town of Nyiregyhaza..
We just crossed the border and came for a stay in this hotel. I was surprised to see 7 STARS at the entrance:) In truth it was ordinary *** hotel with nothing special.
Living conditions were OK but nothing to boast of. Breakfast was very modest: coffee/tea, toasts with cheese & ham. You won't find fresh fruits, vegetables, yogurt, great variety of delicatessen there. Actually we didn't expect much from the hotel where we paid EUR 30 per night for double room (on the photo). And we got what we had paid for. That's why we were not disappointed. It is good transit hotel, nothing more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed 2 days in Nyiregyhaza to visit Zoo & Aquapark in Soosto and Botanical garden & City center in Nyiregyhaza. We chose Europa Hotel & Restaurant for 1 night stay.
+ location (5 min walk from city center)
+ clean room&bathroom
+ free WiFi net & parking
+ places to visit (City Center+Botanical garden in Nyiregyhaza, Zoo+Aquapark+Village Museum in Soosto = 9 km)
+ we pay for double-room (free for kid < 9 years if using existing bed), but we had a triple room without extra-charge (for our kid)
- medium-budget hotel (furniture, TV), but good value for price (30-40 EUR per night, per room, no breakfast included)
- the stuff was not client-oriented, but they answered to all our questions (places to visit, password for WiFi net etc)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristianEgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyngby, Danmark
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel is absolutley downtown, the shoppingstreet only 5 minutes away (but so is the city prisson as well) and its rooms are modern and spacious with a good bathroom. The breakfast is small but for a 3* hotel in Hungary good. Especially for 30€ I thought it was a bargain, payed in HUF. The fridge was empty and not turned on, so you have to bring your own drinks

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woaqzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Placed near the shopping center , easy parking . Rooms are spacious but with old furniture and without night lamps near the bed . Also the bathroom is real basic . Personell really helpful and the restaurant has good specific hungarian foods. Recommended for a short stay for a low price

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewiswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venaria Reale, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I've been here for nine nights. Unfortunately there are only two good points: low price and good WiFi connection. Rooms are old and with bad quality furniture. Mattress is really unconfortable and caused me back pain. In all the hotel there is a bad smell of fried food. Really not the best experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nyiregyhaza hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nyiregyhaza hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aventinus
Hotel Aventinus
#3 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Continent
Hotel Continent
#4 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#7 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lugas Hotel
Lugas Hotel
#6 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pagony
Hotel Pagony
#1 of 8 in Nyiregyhaza
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Europa Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Hunyadi utca 2, Nyiregyhaza 4400, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg County > Nyiregyhaza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nyiregyhaza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Europa Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing