We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of food, Gluten free options too”
Review of Devonshire Arms

Devonshire Arms
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Hartington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good choice of food, Gluten free options too”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Serve food throughout the day, not just 12-2.30pm. Friendly helpful staff, good atmosphere. Seating inside and outside

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    182
    40
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A delicious dinner in attractive dinning room.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The dinning room was very tastefully decorated & the food was excellent & well priced. Service was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional Pub Grub”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having eaten at the Charles Cotton Hotel, in the same village, we thought we'd try the "opposition". The Devonshire is more of a locals pub ( and that's not a problem) . Welcoming landlady, friendly and efficient service. The food was average/ good. Typical pub grub and no reason not to return

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenjo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been coming here for years and there has NEVER been a bad meal. The standard of service and food is always very good. Freshly cooked to order, prompt and friendly service, good value and always tasty.
Good value for money (not cheap rubbish like many pubs these days.
Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just visited the area and we have decided to have lunch after a long walk, so we picked this pub. I must say that this was the best lunch I have had for a very long time. Service was smooth and with a smile, food was exceptional - traditional, simple and so so tasty !!! Would recommend to visit any time!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devonshire Arms also viewed

Hurdlow, Peak District National Park
Monyash, Derbyshire
 
Alstonefield, Peak District National Park
Hartington, Peak District National Park
 
Youlgreave, Bakewell
Thorpe, Ashbourne
 

Been to Devonshire Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing