We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr Who's very own Tardis Cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meri Cottage

View from Market Place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Market Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View from Market Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dr Who's very own Tardis Cottage!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well, what can I say? Warm, welcoming and without a doubt bigger on the inside that the outside suggests. Lovely feel, all the mod cons such as Dishwasher, heating ext and the patio area at the read on the 1st floor really is a charm!

Living Room - Very Spacious, with TV, Wi-Fi, Games, Books, Enough seating and Dining Table for everyone.All bedrooms are large, and from my last visit the Bathroom has been refitted and is lovely.

If you book you really won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage, very well located”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent the August Bank holiday weekend based at Meri Cottage. It is located in the heart of Hartington, is well equipped, and very comfortable. It is deceptively large and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you, Robert
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda G
1 review
“Stay at Meri Cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Meri Cottage in Hartington. The cottage is very well situated and we were able to visit lots of local places. The cottage had everything we needed. The children were very happy sleeping in the loft and loved the wonderful choice of videos to watch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you, Lucinda

I'm pleased the children enjoyed the videos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelr28...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow what a find!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Meri cottage this weekend. It was so cosy and comfortable, very well equipped and perfectly located. It's also really spacious, although you don't appreciate that from the outside. As others have said, just like a tardis! We only wish we'd had longer there. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Jonathan for your excellent communication before our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you, Rachel.

Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerlily...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in super location.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Meri Cottage has everything that you need plus more. Is home from home in perfection location in the heart of the village.

The enclosed garden at the back of the house is perfect for a relaxing glass of wine in the evening. A little sun trap.

Would definately stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you, Trish.

I hope you have another opportunity to stay at Meri Cottage in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie_fr...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed a lovely stay in Hartington in this tardis of a cottage. Great location next to the shop and opposite the pub which serves fab meals. Everything we needed was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. I'm pleased you enjoyed Hartington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Kirby Muxloe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent in everyway!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a great weekend stay at this beautiful character cottage in the lovely Peak District village of Hartington.

Plenty of space for 4 adults, 2 children and a baby!

Excellent communication with Jonathan (owner) throughout the entire booking process.

Will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing