We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was the second to last place we stayed on a two week driving tour of central europe, we stayed in a different hotel every night, including a guesthouse in Wimbach (nearby).

This is a modern hotel with an excellent location and breakfast. The breakfast was probably the best of our holiday. Unfortunately the room reminded me of an Ibis we stayed in at an airport awaiting a flight (nothing wrong with an Ibis at Ibis prices). The biggest disappointment was the noise overnight within the room, which is advertised as being soundproof. We could hear the guest in the neighbouring room making a phone call but this was nothing compared to the noise of the F1 circus packing up and being removed as the truck racing was arriving, the whole night truck movements and horns could be heard.

The Wellness Centre was also a little bit of a disappointment having no pool or jacuzzi of any description, despite having plenty of space for one! I really think a hotel of this alleged caliber should have a swimming pool.

Also thought this hotel overlooked the track, however it is built behind a beautiful concrete grand stand so you get track glimpses rather than views.

The staff ranged from excellent to ignorant. The lady that checked us in was friendly however the other two receptionists could barely muster a forced smile when eye contact was made. The staff in the breakfast room were (I'm pleased to say!) excellent to go with the breakfast, extremely attentive in providing anything that wasn't available from the buffet. The woman that checked us out was also very friendly. Unfortunately the impression made by the check in and evening stuff couldn't be undone by the others.

I have to rate this as terrible as the guesthouse we stayed at in Wimbach offered a much warmer welcome, more generous accommodation, far more peace and a quarter of the price.

Also this is a sparsely populated area with plenty of parking (enough to faciliate 100,000 F1 fans if necessary) and I think it's an absolute cheek for the most expensive hotel to charge for parking AND not tell you there is a charge and simply tell you to take a ticket, lucky we asked!

I have not stayed there but if I were to go track side at the nurburgring again I would stay at the Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel it seems to have proper track views, a swimming pool, same four star rating and a better price! It's also closer to the Nordschleife toll gate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    86
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
55
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is one of the best Hotels that I have ever stayed at, the rooms are first class, the service is great in all areas, the breakfast buffet is truly world class.
Parking is very good both indoor and out, considering the exotica that The Ring attracts this is a major selling point with a lot of guests.
It's a real shame that current state of the "bankrupt " facilities in the Ring Complex are not currently able to back up the Lindner to make a really good location to visit.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank FrankJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Always stay at this property when visiting the region for business. Breakfast buffet is fantastic as are the rooms. Comfortable beds and very spacious. Great Italian resturant just a few kilometers away as well. Definately reccommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Ring!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for the Ring, and the rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds, pillows and linen. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a full size balcony, was well designed and modern with a semi-open bathroom. Check-out time is a very reasonable 12 noon. As previously stated by other reviewers, the buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. My only complaint was that the potato chips were cold and the bircher muesli was on the turn, but this was removed as soon as we pointed it out. The rest of the breakfast was of high quality for a hotel buffet. The hotel gym is well appointed, with a large picture window and tvs to watch while exercising.
The main complaint I have is with the wi-fi. As soon as a hotel starts to charge for it, a multitude of problems arise. Here it is 3 euro an hour or 9.90 euro a day, the only hotel on a 10 week trip that charged extra for it, with the further limitation that it can only be used on two devices, which you don't find out until you buy it. As my husband and I each travel with a lap-top, a phone and a tablet, we would need to buy three accounts to keep all our devices in sync. As well as this, we could not get it on the second device as we needed a password which we either didn't get or missed seeing on first access. Fortunately the lovely girl at reception gave us another 24 hours free on being told of our problem, without being asked.
Surely it's better for customer relations and much easier for all to manage if the hotel has free wi-fi everywhere? For today's traveller it is essential, and should be as much a part of the service as towels in the bathroom or a tv on the wall. Just charge a bit more for the room, don't try to milk it as was once done with phone calls! For me, and I suspect for many others, it's a deal breaker. Not because of the cost, but because it's an indication of the attitude of a hotel towards its customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navigat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, and wish we were staying longer.
This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in at such a reasonable cost.
The room and bed were huge and comfortable with a modern bathroom with a good range of toiletries provided.
The breakfast buffet was fantastic- a wonderful selection of everything and top standard of service. I saw them wiping down the tables and seats after each group left.
The wellness centre was by far our most favourite part of our experience of the hotel. Two saunas (2 different temperatures), a steam room, relaxation room, etc, made for a wonderfully relaxing part of our holiday.
Whilst we were there at the start of spring and there was snow, it felt like we were in a day spa in some ski resort town which was just beautiful.
The staff at front desk were delightful and pleasant and answered all our questions we had.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_bahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is located perfectly and is simply the best place to stay if you're there for a motorsport event or if you're visiting the legendary track. There are a lot of shops around, even a small casino. There's a lot of noise on racing days, all around the place, of course. But the rooms are quiet and you're not there for peace and relaxation anyway, are you? The hotel and the rooms have a very nice feel of history to them, even if it's all new. There are little touches of motorsport all around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omieosutaunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a few days for a meeting.
Nice plain rooms (airco a bit noisy)
Buffet breakfast excellent
Parking and internet pricy - the place is almost bust so they should not catch the customers with such high costs

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuerburg
0.4 mi away
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
0.8 mi away
Hotel am Tiergarten
Hotel am Tiergarten
#3 of 5 in Nuerburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel zur Burg
Hotel zur Burg
#4 of 5 in Nuerburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Kastenholz
Hotel Kastenholz
#1 of 1 in Wershofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring

Property: Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
Address: Stefan-Bellof-Str. 1, 53520 Nuerburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nuerburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The attractive world of the Nürburgring as well as the Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nürburgring are located on the start and finish line of Germany's most famous race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress And Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring Germany/Nuerburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing