We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Top - Hotel Top!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I come on a quite regular base to this hotel and simply love it. Travelling a lot my personal expectations are for sure a bit different to people who travel twice a year but what we all want is: A clean room, clean bathroom, lovely staff and feeling welcomed – a bit like home.

Here you are the Lindner Crew gives you this and even more! Problems do not exist here – only solutions! and staff who tells you: sorry this is not possible is also not existent here: The Lindner Crew makes it possible.

- Restaurant does offer lovely food and great vines.
- The breakfast is DEVINE! And the cappuccino tastes like the real Italian ones, love it :-), all is lovely presented and fresh
- The bed you do sleep like a baby
- Parking for free in a safe garage of the hotel- Ladies you will love it as you will always feel safe!
- Internet for free – great!
- The hotel rate during normal days– not event days – are AMAZING!
- The staff has always been great with me and always very smiley and simply lovely
- The fitness is clean and modern
- The spa: you will switch off you brain for a bit
- Lovely looking Cigar lounge
- Late check out no issue at all
- endless list :-)

Dear Reader, if you are in the surroundings forget all the other hotels - The Lindner is the place to go!

Dirk and Lindner Team: I do say THANK YOU for treating me always so special - You are fabulous!

Room Tip: All great, but would recommend the ones directions racetrack or street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCosmopolitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Huge Hotel right next/on the track, a few rooms have a limited view of this great track but most don't, it's literally next to two of the huge stands beside the track so a great location that is used by the huge motoring corporate side of this track.
This being said it's still suitable for families or even a romantic break. The food is very good & the bar is great! the rooms are spacious with that odd euro thing of two single beds pushed together to make a double???why?? large balconies & no bath/tub just a shower.
The staff are all very good & helpful as they're used to media, huge corporate parties & couples too.
Overall it's a good clean 4 star Hotel that does have a corporate feel...but anything this new & large generally does IMO.
For those that are interested, there's a casino attached to the Hotel & you get a couple of free chips to help you win or loose even more :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent location, great service, decent pricing, superb view, great breakfast. We had a room with a superb view on the surrounding Eifel and the circuit, but beware that the stands make a loud rumbling noise when the conditions are windy .... we didn't sleep well because of that, not the hotel's fault though.
Dinner not to our liking. Ingredients fresh and of above average quality, German creative cuisine is not our thing....go for a sophisticated hamburger and beer rather than a 3 course meal with local wines. Big big congrats to the receptionist: the best and most helpful receptionist of all times. Check-in great, friends staying in another hotel were pointed to us direct (whilst we were outside), the receptionist had talked to us once! Now take that Ritz! The underground parking lot on a racing day will blow the Ritz clear out of the water too :) We will most certainly return, this is a great place to get away from things and still have some excitement.

Room Tip: If wind => avoid room with a circuit view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was at the Nurburgring for a drive organised by Audi AG on the GP Track; this hotel is very well located right behind the grandstand and gets the job done. The rooms are comfortable and I must compliment the bed, which is very nice indeed. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel's restaurant and they were both fairly nice. Rooms facing in the Eiffel mountains are very scenic indeed.

Room Tip: Take a mountain facing room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KushanMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst filming at the nurburgring. Great location - you could walk across the road to the track. There are two Lindner's across the road from one another - the posh one and the not-so-posh one, I was in the latter.

The hotel was basic but was a comfortable and clean base to come back to. The wifi was broken during our stay and only worked sporadically in the lobby and not at all elsewhere, this was quite problematic as we were working but there was not really any solution but to whack on roaming.

Breakfast was good, but there was no bar or evening meals available in our hotel. The bar at the posh Lindner across the road was our option there and, despite being a little pricey, it was very nice. There are a few restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tea_for_two87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed at the Lindner several times since it opened in 2009. Its always been a great experience - the last was five days in May 2013. It was as good as it always is!
Its as well to clarify the confusing spelling of the town name -
Nuerburg = Nürburg = Nurburg these all are valid - the first (with the E) is the German way of spelling when the special character in Nürburg is not available and Nurburg is a simpler way of showing the name especially in English. Thats why all these varieties appear on signs and in print everywhere you go!
So its also very clear that Nuerburgring = Nürburgring = Nurburgring.
Just thought I would point that out!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevoRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed three nights whilst attending a BMW performance driving course at the Nürburgring. The people at the hotel were very service oriented, had great suggestions about local sites and drives to take. I will stay here again when I come back to tackle more of the Green Hell. BTW the location is in Nürburg Germany Trip advisor has this wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuerburg
0.4 mi away
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
0.9 mi away
Hotel zur Burg
Hotel zur Burg
#4 of 5 in Nuerburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel am Tiergarten
Hotel am Tiergarten
#3 of 5 in Nuerburg
90 reviews
3.6 mi away
Landhaus Sonnenhof
Landhaus Sonnenhof
#2 of 2 in Adenau
62 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring

Address: Stefan-Bellof-Str. 1, 53520 Nuerburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nuerburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Price Range: £99 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The attractive world of the Nürburgring as well as the Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nürburgring are located on the start and finish line of Germany's most famous race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Congress And Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring Germany/Nuerburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing