We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall weekend. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel am Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel am Tiergarten
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nuerburg
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great overall weekend. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an azimuth experience at the nurburgring - the hotel was recommended by friends and can see why - excellent location, clean, friendly staff and the heart of all the action. After our first visit to the ring were now hooked and will be back at least a couple of times this year to this hotel! Recommended to anyone. Great value for money. Thanks

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAndGina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
27
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We caused a lot of trouble for the hotel: first I called that my son is on crutches after a skiing accident and asked for an accessible room; and then we got stuck in traffic and were arriving really late. And on top of that I do not speak a word of German. Anyway the hotel staff were ever so helpful. They went an extra mile to accommodate all our needs. Great service! The room was spacious and clean with excellent soundproof windows so we hardly heard the Kirche bells. Good breakfast. Free wifi. Great place to stay!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Simplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the track. The owners are extremely friendly and are active in the efforts to preserve the Nurburgring. The hotel is located just 1km from the Touristenfahrten entrance to the Nordschleife (close enough to walk). We stayed in a room in the guest house across the street that had a nice view of the track. After a day of turning laps and hiking to spectator spots it was a pleasure to go back to the room, open up all the windows and relax while listening to the sound of race cars. The rooms are not fancy, but clean and comfortable. A very nice breakfast was included in our rate. As an added bonus, the wonderful Pistenklause restaurant is located in the main hotel building.

One tip if you're doing touristenfahrten laps: get there right when the track opens. You'll find very little traffic. Having the Nordschleife to yourself is heavenly!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lucydrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

How many hotels have pictures of race cars as in room decoration. The Tiergarten is stepped in the history of the Nurburgring. The rooms are clean, tidy if not overly large, but at the price they are unbeatable in the district. Best of all is the restaurant attached to the hotel. The Pistenklause serves great inexpensive meals and you can spend an enjoyable night reading the memorabilia and graffiti on the walls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel am Tiergarten is a historic hotel for Nurburgring enthusiasts. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had large windows which overlooked a park like open space. Just beyond was the Ring itself. A delicious and varied breakfast is included in the rate. Free parking was next to our building. The Pistenklaus Restaurant is in the lower level of the main building. The food and service were good and the atmosphere will delight the race car drivers in the group!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been to the Nurburgring many times, but this was our first stay at Am Tiergarten. We will definitely stay here again. The rooms are spacious with windows that open and outdoor space to enjoy. Clean, quiet, with great breakfast included. And dinner in Pistenklaus was delicious (and the clientele always entertaining!).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Another quick trip to the 'Ring, another steak on a stone. Very happy with accom. Nice room, quiet with a good shower. Breakfast again very ample in the roomy and fortunately not smokey breakfast room. Steak on a stone in the resto', just a classic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuerburg
0.4 mi away
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
0.8 mi away
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
0.1 mi away
Hotel zur Burg
Hotel zur Burg
#4 of 6 in Nuerburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
3.0 mi away
Landhaus Sonnenhof
Landhaus Sonnenhof
#1 of 3 in Adenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Blaue Ecke
Hotel Blaue Ecke
#2 of 3 in Adenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Tiergarten

Property: Hotel am Tiergarten
Address: Kirchweg 4, 53520 Nuerburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nuerburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nuerburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Tiergarten 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hotel am Tiergarten,in the middle of Nuerburg-village, close to the Nuerburgring Race Track, where famous drivers stayed before you. Run by the Schmitz-Family. Enjoy our 3 Star accomodation and a legendary Steak on Stone in our Restaurant Pistenklause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Am Tiergarten Germany/Nuerburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing