We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel zur Burg(Nuerburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
38
44
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
44
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak on a stonegreat place to stayroom was cleanthe ground floorcar parktiergartenentranceringbeercarsparkingtrackmemorabilianordschleifeporschenurburgdrive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an azimuth experience at the nurburgring - the hotel was recommended by friends and can see why - excellent location, clean, friendly staff and the heart of all the action. After our first visit to the ring were now hooked and will be back at least a couple of times this year to this hotel! Recommended to anyone. Great value for money. Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeAndGina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We caused a lot of trouble for the hotel: first I called that my son is on crutches after a skiing accident and asked for an accessible room; and then we got stuck in traffic and were arriving really late. And on top of that I do not speak a word of German. Anyway the hotel staff were ever so helpful. They went an extra mile to accommodate all our needs. Great service! The room was spacious and clean with excellent soundproof windows so we hardly heard the Kirche bells. Good breakfast. Free wifi. Great place to stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Simplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the track. The owners are extremely friendly and are active in the efforts to preserve the Nurburgring. The hotel is located just 1km from the Touristenfahrten entrance to the Nordschleife (close enough to walk). We stayed in a room in the guest house across the street that had a nice view of the track. After a day of turning laps and hiking to spectator spots it was a pleasure to go back to the room, open up all the windows and relax while listening to the sound of race cars. The rooms are not fancy, but clean and comfortable. A very nice breakfast was included in our rate. As an added bonus, the wonderful Pistenklause restaurant is located in the main hotel building.

One tip if you're doing touristenfahrten laps: get there right when the track opens. You'll find very little traffic. Having the Nordschleife to yourself is heavenly!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucydrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

How many hotels have pictures of race cars as in room decoration. The Tiergarten is stepped in the history of the Nurburgring. The rooms are clean, tidy if not overly large, but at the price they are unbeatable in the district. Best of all is the restaurant attached to the hotel. The Pistenklause serves great inexpensive meals and you can spend an enjoyable night reading the memorabilia and graffiti on the walls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel am Tiergarten is a historic hotel for Nurburgring enthusiasts. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had large windows which overlooked a park like open space. Just beyond was the Ring itself. A delicious and varied breakfast is included in the rate. Free parking was next to our building. The Pistenklaus Restaurant is in the lower level of the main building. The food and service were good and the atmosphere will delight the race car drivers in the group!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wifi reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews