We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Racing fan heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nuerburg
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Racing fan heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Another German automotive must-see! The hotel is wonderful (as are all the Dorint Hotels I've visited)! This one, though, is particularly impressive for its historical significance, the unusual guests who frequent its rooms, and the great collection of racing memorabilia to be found everywhere (similar to the Hockenheimring Hotel). Excellent across the board - great staff, surroundings, rooms, amenities, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    96
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
58
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
earth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very nice hotel located on the grand prix portion of the Ring. I had a trackside room, which had a nice view of the castle, and freqently saw cars zooming around the track. My rate included half board and breakfast, both dinner and breakfast were excellent. The hotel bar is great, with a collection of memorabilia, and an affable manager/proprietor Josef. Internet was a little quirky - supposedly included only 15 minutes, but I wasn't charged when I used more. Location is good, walking distance to the touristy stuff at that end of the Ring. I hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Trackside rooms worth it if any events taking place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heckflosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The main reason to visit this hotel is to see or drive on the Nuerburgring. Which given that the Eifel region is really very pretty is a shame.

The décor of the hotel is squarely and unsurprisingly aimed at the motor sport enthusiast. The staff were good and attentive. Breakfast was the usual buffet but was done well.

The rooms are fine and modern. All the usual bits items you'd expect.

Rooms overlooking the ring have a view over the Grand Prix circuit and can in the distance see the "tourist" circuit.

My one grumble would be that Wifi wasn't included in the price despite several well known booking websites suggesting it was.

Overall a good stay in a pleasant hotel. I would return.

Room Tip: Circuit view rooms look out onto the Grand Prix circuit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surreygrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

If this hotel was anywhere else it would get 4 stars from me for being clean, good value (we paid €100), large bedrooms with modern decor and a hearty breakfast. However, opening your curtains and seeing the starting grid of the track, track cameras piped through to your hotel TV, and the race practice going on whilst you eat breakfast on the terrace makes this a must visit 5 star place! I know the Tiergarten is the B&B of choice for all 'ring visitors, but for €20 more you can have the luxury and location of this place.....it gets my vote every time!

Room Tip: Trackside, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Did not stay at the hotel as have relatives who live nearby. However, frequented the Cockpit Bar which is a great place to visit if you like motorsport - plenty of memorabilia. You must ask for a large beer otherwise you will get a third of a litre!! Perfect location, you can even walk under a tunnel from the Ring to the hotel. We had friends who stayed there and the rooms looked good, especially those with a Ringside view. Will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed at the hotel literally on the track , for the WSBK . Good service ,great breakfast watching practice , on the terrace on the straight next to the safety fence , teams stay here too .
Rooms were spacious , our room didn't face the track but 40 meters away is close enough for us !
Circuit coverage on your in room tv was a real added bonus . We didn't eat at the restaurant s around the track only in the hotel , but others told us it was the best anyway . The room rate want cheap but well worth it . We got
If you go to see racing at Nurburgring this place is a MUST !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We'd stayed at the Lindner 2 times in June on our way to/from the Alps but suspected the established Dorint could be better plus it's nearer Nurburg village and you can of course have a view of the track.
I specified a track view room at the end of a corridor (for less noise) and the staff dealt with my request perfectly.
On arrival it was a bit unclear about parking - we started to go up a ramp to a garage on the right hand side of the hotel but it didn't feel right so backed up and went into the garage in the middle, this was full but luckily on our 2nd lap spotted someone leaving - never did work out if there were 2 garages.
Check in was easy and the 1st floor room was perfect with a great view over the back of the start grid, no obvious wear and tear, smells or dirt.
Just 1 small pillow per person was a bit tight but we asked for more and they were delivered promptly.
Seeing as we may have not been able to get a parking space again we decided to eat in. It was bit unclear what was available - the displayed menus didn't seem to mention the buffet that many people were enjoying (a resident walking along with a plate of food means a buffet!). On enquiring the buffet seemed like a great value was exactly what we wanted after a day on the road -this is enough reason to choose the Dorint over the Lindner as all they offer is a costly (and fussy) a la carte.
We slept OK and not long after waking were able to watch some race action from the balcony (it was the ADAC Masters weekend).
The breakfast was spot on and you never know who may be in there, we saw a motorsport mogul who used to write the late Colin McCrae's pay cheques (he likes 2 fried eggs for breakfast!).

Room Tip: The track view isn't worth paying extra for if there is nothing on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewChapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuerburg
0.4 mi away
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Tiergarten
Hotel am Tiergarten
#3 of 6 in Nuerburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel zur Burg
Hotel zur Burg
#4 of 6 in Nuerburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Kastenholz
Hotel Kastenholz
#3 of 3 in Adenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Landhaus Sonnenhof
Landhaus Sonnenhof
#1 of 3 in Adenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel

Property: Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
Address: Grand-Prix-Strecke, 53520 Nuerburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nuerburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nuerburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Nürburgring! The location of our 4-star hotel Dorint Am Nürburgring-Hocheifel is hard to beat: in the background, the wonderful landscape of the High Eifel region and right on our doorstep the final straight of the world-renowned race track – a dream come true, not only for racing enthusiasts. While it is certainly an ideal location for incentives with the motor vehicle as theme, our first class hotel has loads to offer business travelers and vacationers, too, because nowhere could you find more a more beautiful environment and natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Adenau
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel Germany/Nuerburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing