We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again!”
Review of Hotel zur Burg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel zur Burg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Reviewed 4 June 2010

A group of friends and I recently stayed here for a long week, while we were visiting the legendary Nürburgring.

The hotel is located literally 5mins drive from the drivers entrance to the nürburgring, in fact you are so close the ring you can here the cars going around from breakfast. It’s also only a 10min walk to the new square full of nightclubs, bars and restaurants.

The zur burg has a great restaurant and bar area with a nice outside seating area, the hotel also has ample free parking.

The rooms are spacious and are very clean, and most have balconies. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, as they didn’t hesitate in putting an extra bed in our room at very short notice.

I will definitely stay here again, during my next Nürburgring visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swoodhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

Get location and parking for the Nurburgring. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful.

Beer was slow coming and the owner ought to stay out the back, because he lacks any hospitality skills whatsoever. Talking to one guy a Norwegian he had stayed at the hotel for 9 years and still doesn't know if the owner recognizes him.

That said the place was clean and adequate for a petrol heads Ring stop over. Cheap building and cheap finishes to rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Joachim944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Blackmoon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllenC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuerburg
0.5 mi away
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
0.9 mi away
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Tiergarten
Hotel am Tiergarten
#3 of 5 in Nuerburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Landhaus Sonnenhof
Landhaus Sonnenhof
#1 of 2 in Adenau
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
9.6 mi away
Hotel & Landgasthof "Zum Bockshahn"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zur Burg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zur Burg

Address: Burgstr. 4, 53520 Nuerburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nuerburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nuerburg
Price Range: £77 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zur Burg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel zur Burg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zur Burg Germany/Nuerburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing