We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
71
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread fresh eggs stayed for one night wonderful breakfast sitting room gary chickens oban
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My Uncle and myself were touring round Scotland for a few days on our motorbikes.

The owners, Sarah and her husband were very friendly and helpful. The B&B was very nice and very clean. They have a couple of Jack Russell Terriers and also keep chickens.

The Restaurant we visited was recommended by Sarah and as it was raining and our motorbike gear was drying, she gave us a lift and collected us from the restaurant. The food was very good - we weren't disappointed.

The B&B had a nice big guest lounge that we sat in for a while and chatted to Sarah and her husband who seem to make time to speak to their guests. You are made to feel welcome. Also, as there is a friendly atmosphere, we spent time chatting to other guests who were visiting from the USA.

We would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatblokeXJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

An Struan guest house was fantastic , the rooms immaculate , the owners friendly and the food great.
I cannot say enough good things about this place , you really need to try it , it is well placed for a tour of the Highlands and you are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave.
Go on , give it a try , you will not be disappointed.

Simon and Chris

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadgetsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is the best b and b i have stayed in. The rooms and ensuite were very good standard and spotless. Its run by a friendly couple who were knowledgable about the local restaurants, attractions etc. and went out of their way to help, including booking a restaurant for us and giving us discount vouchers for the sealife centre. A fantastic breakfast was included. Overall excellent value, welcoming and a great place to stay! Louise

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Just back from a lovely break in oban. We stayed at the An Struan B&B in Benderloch and it made our trip. Sarah and Garry were perfect hosts who could not do enough for you. The room was spotless, with the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. The bedding was immaculate and of a good quality. Our hosts were able to provide plenty of tourist information and good local knowledge. They recommended a lovely restaurant and pub in Connel and even drove us there!!! In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast and i was impressed with the table layout and attention to detail shown in this home from home. Well worth a visit! If you see this b&b on late rooms like we did, try calling direct to the b&b and you may be offered a better price.

Room Tip: Call direct to the b&b for discount.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed 2 nights while attending a local wedding, the facilities were first class, spotlessy clean and comfortable. Gary & Sarah are so friendly and really go that extra miles for their guests. Can't recommend highly enough and would go again.

Room Tip: Book directly - +44 (1631) 720301
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andysmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews