We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
71
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadfresh eggsstayed for one nightwonderful breakfastsitting roomgarychickensoban
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2009

From the welcome when we arrived to the farewell when we left, nothing was too much trouble. They really did want us to have a great stay, and the area has some hidden gems to visit, including a great summer cafe over the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alewisherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We found this brilliant B&B while looking for an accommodation in Oban during our trip to Scotland in May 2008. Due to some kind of festival, Oban was packed. The very few available rooms were way too expensive and/or in an unacceptable condition.
This B&B is some 8 miles away from Oban, but for us this wasn't a problem. We didn't even go back to Oban this evening (too crowded) but had dinner in an awesome restaurant on a beach in the middle of nowhere, recommended by our lovely host Sarah, who even arranged a table there.
Room, service, breakfast - perfect!
Very good value!
Definitely one of our best B&B experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hed-Sipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews