We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Shenavallie Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shenavallie Farm
Ranked #2 of 6 Benderloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights and had a great time. It is located in a very quiet, rural area but is still convenient for Oban. The family room has a double and bunk beds for the children and was all very clean. The en suite has an amazing shower, very powerful. The guest lounge was on the same floor and next to the family room so you can easily put the kids to bed and then sit in the lounge. The lounge has sky tv and a very nice balcony, with as you would expect, great views.

The small beach is a 10 minute walk away, past some highland cows and you will most likely be the only people there. You are made to feel very welcome, the owner Elaine is very friendly and a great source of local knowledge. We wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickCre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Shenavallie Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My step son & two children stopped for two nights at Shenaville Farm. The accommodation was excellent & the owner friendly & helpful.Our room was clean & comfortable. We would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with me, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you got excellent weather for your Ben Nevis climb, look forward to having you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Shenavallie Farm for 1 night in May14 and it was truly a wonderful place, hostess Elaine was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The double room was a good size with a fantastic shower and comfy bed. There is a nice lounge with a TV provided for the guests and a balcony from which you have good views of the surrounding farmland to the mountains beyond. We went on Elaine's recommended walk to the shore and had our closest otter encounter ever and met all the Highland cattle & sheep along the way. The range of breakfast choices was extensive with something to suit everyone. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Ryan and Vickie.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with me. I an glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Shenavallie Farm is an farm experience hotel locate not far from town.
All three rooms are clean and comfort with a very nice common area (like family room)
Owner is very nice and provide a good service.

Room Tip: Nice and Clean hotel. Lovely service.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanaphat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with me, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is advertised as a farm stay. While there we saw no farm animals, not even chickens. It is a country stay that seemed like a long way from the main road. We had a twin bedroom which hardly had room for two suitcases. Bathroom was a good size. An excellent lounge was provided for guests. Breakfast room was small and the unlucky person sitting by the sideboard had to get up to make room as each person went there to get cereals etc. The breakfast was delicious and Elaine was a very good hostess.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us, we are indeed on a farm however the guest house is built at the edge of the farm to keep the animals, muck etc away from the house however all out guests are more than welcome to walk up to the farm itself and see all our Highland cattle, sheep and wildlife down by the sea on the shore and around the farm buildings which are a short walk up the road ( 1mile). If you had asked at the time i could have directed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Shenavallie for two nights in September and would recommend it highly. The accommodation is excellent with wonderfully clean rooms with all facilities and gorgeous views. Elaine could not do enough for us and made us feel welcome as if it were our own home. Breakfast was very good with the usual range of food, cooked breakfast recommended.
The location is a bit off the beaten track but this adds to the charm. one morning we had a stroll down to the beach, what a truly amazing place, we had it all to ourselves, such peace and quiet. On the way we passed the herd of Highland Cattle which often wander down to the beach for a paddle. Shenavallie is a thoroughly delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jltmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.

It is always very rewarding to receive a nice review and it makes my job so much easier knowing that you enjoyed your stay.

The walk from the house to the beach/shore is lovely and glad you met our friendly highland cows.

Hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Shenavallie Farm near Oban in Scotland this summer. What a wonderful experience. Most extraordinary location in a wide valley with a view to the far mountains.
A bit hard to find, but when you get there you never want to leave. You feel at once welcome and a part of the family. At breakfast you are treated like guests of honour, and the rooms and beds are of the highest b&b standards. Scotland will once again see us as tourists, and for sure the Shenavallie Farm, and next time for more than one night!
Greetings from Marianne, Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Shenavallie and its always lovely to receive good feedback and most rewarding for me to know my guests are happy.

Look forward to your return one day, take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
3.5 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
485 reviews
5.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
3.0 mi away
Lochnell Arms Hotel
Lochnell Arms Hotel
#2 of 8 in Connel
262 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ardtorna B&B
Ardtorna B&B
#1 of 3 in Barcaldine
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenavallie Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenavallie Farm

Address: Shenavallie Farm Farm Road, Benderloch PA37 1QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Benderloch
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenavallie Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has not dreamt of the romantic West Coast of Scotland with its mountains and lochs, glens, forests and sheltered bays, where you can relax from the frustrations and troubles of the present day world. Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast is your ideal base to explore this beautiful area around Oban. A warm welcome awaits you here at Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast. Elaine looks forward to having you stay in our purpose built home designed with our guests in mind. We are on a working farm,the farm itself and orginal farmhouse are just a mile from the B&B where we breed Highland cattle, beef cattle and North Country Cheviot ewes. Guests are free to have a walk down by the shore where the Highland Cattle roam freely and explore the areas around the farm,but it can be wet so walking boots or wellies are recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shenavallie Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenavallie Farm Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing