We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place with Lovely People”
Review of Innis Chonain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innis Chonain
Ranked #4 of 6 Benderloch B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Place with Lovely People”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We spent the night at Innis Chonain and while we found the rooms to be small, everything else about the place was lovely. The proprietors were the nicest people and very helpful with directions and recommendations on places to visit. A good place to stay if you want to go the Isle of Mull and Iona. Beautiful scenery along the way down.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondatrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent B&B. The friendly owners Margaret and David made us very welcome. The rooms are very nicely furnished and appointed, spotlessly clean and with very comfortabe beds. Excellent facilities and excellent breakfast including fresh fruit salad and the best scrambled eggs I have tasted!
Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We were in the double room with ensuite shower room (upstairs) and in the twin room with ensuite sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessnoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Owner at Innis Chonain, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
We are always very happy to know that we have made guests welcome and comfortable. That makes it all worth while. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Do not hesitate to use this establishment, accomodation and food is first class. David and Margaret are the perfect hosts going the extra mile to ensure you have the first class stay. Don't hesitate to book your stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have just returned from a trip to scotland and stayed at this bed and breakfast .We would like to say a huge thankyou to Margaret and David for a wonderful stay we were made so welcome .
Nothing was too much trouble even my dog was more than welcome . Lovely people who make the most amazing breakfast and even got up at silly o clock to make us breakfast before a very early ferry .I would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to this beautiful area you will be made more than welcome . Forgot to mention the lovely rooms and the most comfortable bed wonderful place.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms so there's no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Owner at Innis Chonain, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Hello it was so good to get your review. We always aim to make our guests welcome and comfortable. it is great to know when we succeed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Innis Chonain provides an unique opportunity to experience Highland hospitality at its best. The warmth of the welcome, the quality of the accommodation and the service provided by owners David and Margaret Adams makes one look forward to your next visit. Breakfasts are first class and the rooms spotless.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanair44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just back from spending one night in Benderloch at Innis Chonain. I cannot fault this bed and Breakfast in any way. Situated on the main road north to Fort William, it easy to find and has allocated off road parking. Our reception was friendly, helpful and efficient. We were placed in the room upstairs which faces the back of the house (no noise at all from the road - the got the best night's sleep we had had in a long time!). The room was spotless and well equiped, the bedding immaculate and the bed very comfortable indeed.
Breakfast was delicious - delighted to see potato scones on the menu!
An excellent venue for staying in the area, I have recommended it to family already!

Room Tip: The room upstairs is an excellent size, the sofa in the room is an excellent addition! Quiet and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileme2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Margaret and David are very friendly hosts and offered lots of helpful advice on where to go and eat in Oban. We stayed here for 2 nights and were really impressed with this B&B. The room was immaculate, with lots of space to put our things. The bed was really comfortable and the bedding was really fresh and modern. WiFi connection was good and allowed us to plan for the next day so was really useful. Good choice for breakfast, with cooked or continental options. I have an allergy to Mushrooms and they were very accomodating even cooking my eggs in a different pan :-) We would definitley recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
2.5 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
4.6 mi away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
3.2 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Pierhouse Hotel
The Pierhouse Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Appin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
An-Struan
An-Struan
#3 of 6 in Benderloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shenavallie Farm
Shenavallie Farm
#2 of 6 in Benderloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innis Chonain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innis Chonain

Property: Innis Chonain
Address: Benderloch | Oban, Benderloch PA37 1RT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Benderloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern House offering 3 rooms Bed & Breakfast. 1 Double room with ensuite shower room, 1 Twin room with ensuite shower room, and 1 Double room with private bathroom/shower. The house is situated at the foot of Ben Lora which has 2 designated footpaths up the hill. The views over Ardmucknish Bay are spectacular.There are walks along the beach,and a cycle track nearby.We assure you of a warm welcome, comfortable, modern, clean rooms and a traditional Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Innis Chonain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innis Chonain Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing