We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was our third year at Tralee, it's beautiful surroundings (with it's own huge beach and woodsR) are the perfect place to relax and wind down.

The lodges are great, very private, the spacing between them seems to be at least double that of other parks and they're kitted out with everything you could need.

Room Tip: The fish and chips are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Staying here at the moment, Park is beautifully kept and in an excellent location. Can go lots of walks straight from the site. Lochnell Arms at North Connell was recommended by reception staff and was excellent at prices well below what you would have to pay in Edinburgh. We will eat there again this week. Caravan is comfortable for two but would upgrade to one of the lovely lodges if the family were with us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just back from our second visit to Tralee Bay, and have already booked a third visit in September. Lodges are clean, spacious and well-equipped. Kids loved playing on the zip wire and at the beach. The location is fabulous - a lovely walk down to the beach and the beach itself is very clean; the dog had an absolute ball! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geraldineshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My mum and i have been going to tralee bay since 1984, torvill and dean won the gold that year. What a great place to chill out and re-charge your batteries, lovely beach, stunning sunsets, and the guys who run tralee bay, what a smashing bunch they are, nothing is too much for them. We have stayed in the cabins at the wee pond, the willows and the woods, cant grumble about anything really. Hope to be up there again in May, never been in May................cant wait.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

just back from a week at tralee bay,the best weeks break we've had for a long time,brand new caravan which was pet freindly,great for walking and only a short drive into oban for all the major shops and ferries to the isles,we will be back again as often as poss rain hail or shine,missing the place already,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donaldlee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Our trip up to Tralee Bay was delayed and when we contacted the owner they said we could stay longer at the other end of the week.A really nice thought .
The lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything to make our stay comfortable. There was plenty of space in the lodge
Our 5yr old enjoyed walking down to the beach and climbing on the rocks, playing frisbee and exploring the ponds etc
Unfortunately the weather was not good(some days we could even see the rain)! and it did rain a lot. But,what do you expect in February, in Scotland!
The chip shop in Oban was excellent, we ate in the small cafe at the rear and also had takeout, the best fish and chips ever. Good charity shops,Tesco and Co-op and dont forget a walk up to the tower
There is a great indoor play area for little ones in Fort William(Nevis Centre)








If you have little ones th

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cathhornsby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We went to Tralee for Christmas 2010, What a place this is, from the moment you arrive on site the staff are there to meet you and are very freindly and helpfull.
We stayed in one of the dog freindly lodges and it was fantastic, it had everything we needed and was very clean and modern.
There was even a Christmas tree in our lodge which made it that extra bit special, there was also a box of chocolates with a note, compliments of Tralee!
The local area is stunning, we loved our walks along the beach everyday with the dogs, I loved watching the sun rise and the mist coming across the bay each morning.
This place is amazing and has a special atmosphere to it, trust me you wont want to leave!
If you need a relaxing break then look no further, this is also a great base to vist the local areas like Glencoe and Oban.
I have posted some pictures for you to look at.
Thank you to everybody at Tralee for making our holiday so special

The Mottershead family

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlamottershead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
5.8 mi away
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel
3.3 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
495 reviews
2.5 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shenavallie Farm
Shenavallie Farm
#2 of 6 in Benderloch
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
An-Struan
An-Struan
#3 of 6 in Benderloch
91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Cottages
Hawthorn Cottages
#4 of 6 in Benderloch
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Bay Holiday Park

Address: Tralee Bay Holidays Tralee Caravan Site, Benderloch PA37 1QR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Benderloch
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 36 three and four star lodges and 33 caravans set in 26 aces 1 minute walk to 1/2 mile of sandy beach, Tralee bay has something for everybody. When it comes to a self catering holidays in Oban, Tralee is the holiday hub of the West coast. Pets welcome in some units ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Hotel Benderloch
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing