We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury log cabin! Amazing views!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benderloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Luxury log cabin! Amazing views!”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed in the log cabin 'Arran' at Tralee a couple of weekends ago. It was our first stay there and I would definitely reccommend. The log cabin was very reasonably priced, but the facilities in the cabin (flat screen TV, big sofas, well-equipped kitchen, bathroom etc) were on a par with a luxury hotel. We arrived quite late as we drove up after work, but the staff kindly left the keys and a map for us to find the cabin, and when we arrived they had made sure the heating and lights were all on so we arrived to a cosy home from home. We were a group of 4 (two young couples) but the cabin layout would also suit families! We found Tralee Bay to be a great base to reach local attractions and countryside. The cabin was very comfy, peaceful, and spacious - perfect to enjoy a nice roast dinner and glass of wine in the evenings (not to mention too much rum and lots of card games), and blissful views of coastline provided backdrop for breakfast.

Room Tip: Arran has great views and has recently been refurbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    21
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
154
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Have stayed on numerous occasions at Tralee in both caravans and lodges and they are both of very high standards. Lots of activities available locally. Fantastic relaxing holiday. On our last visit, we had great plans to visit lots of places however was blessed with such lovely weather, we enjoyed staying on the park and exploring the beach, fishing pond etc. Nice walk up to the shop in Benderloch also.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both lodges and caravans and both are of excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarDuth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

First time staying in a caravan and it was great. Location is perfect with a great beach for kids on site. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Area around oban has lots to do for young kids.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Really good place to stay for all the family.Very dog friendly.If you are after bright lights and are looking for a Haven style holiday then dent visit however if you would like a what feels like a family run caravan park then look no further.Breathtaking views and a real gem.
Will defiantly be back

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilling
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Easy to book, helpful when enquired by phone and friendly and helpful welcome! Had a 7hr journey and it was lovely to be able to get into the caravan and unpack and make a brew!!
Beach was amazing, our dogs loved it and so did the kids...lots of space to let off steam in.
Had fun at the nearby Karting centre as well as the zip wire and play park on site.
Caravan extremely clean and well maintained, no problems (except the walls are thin and bedrooms 2 & 3 small - but we kind of expected that really)!
It's all so good that we're already looking at booking next year ... and we've not left the site from this holiday yet!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoCritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

stayed here in late june, with two grandparents and ourselves and 3 year old child. Beautiful park,very tidy and well kept. We stayed in a lodge, was quite acceptable,everything in it,iron board and iron, hoover etc,but just felt it needed a little makeover in the lounge area,wasnt very happy to not be able to have just a little more privacy in the form of nets or blinds. Our boiler broke down two evenings leaving you with no hot water for showers or bath or heating. Engineer came and fixed it and said it happened quite often,i thought not so good, then we asked him to fix the broken light switch cord in the bathroom,and he asked "anything else you want?" a little sarcasticly. Fish and chips were very nice, the beach and the putting were lovely,enjoyed the surrounding walks and islands within easy reach, a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borders family b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The park is clean, immaculately kept and the caravans and lodges are always fresh and clean. We have been going for the last 5/6 years and we all love the freedom it gives the kids and the close proximity to the beach. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff who are all friendly and welcoming. The biggest decision for next easter is whether to go for a lodge instead of a carvan this time as it wouldn't be easter without visiting Tralee!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
2.6 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
5.7 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
4.1 mi away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
15.9 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Bay Holiday Park

Property: Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Address: Tralee Bay Holidays Tralee Caravan Site, Benderloch PA37 1QR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Benderloch
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 36 three and four star lodges and 33 caravans set in 26 aces 1 minute walk to 1/2 mile of sandy beach, Tralee bay has something for everybody. When it comes to a self catering holidays in Oban, Tralee is the holiday hub of the West coast. Pets welcome in some units ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Hotel Benderloch
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing