We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant wait to go back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benderloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Milnathort, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We loved it here! definitely earned there 5 stars, the cabin(which was a dog friendly one) was the cleanest and cosiest i have ever stayed in. When we arrived at reception to collect our keys for our accomodation they gave our little girl a bucket,spade and fishing net free of charge which i thought was lovely. We had great walks along the bay collecting shells and the Fish and chips were ace! :) Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    20
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
151
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our family came here in August 2012, didn't know what to expect other than the 5 star rating given by the Scottish Tourist Board and boy have they earned it. They clearly think about every detail, both in the accommodation and around the park, the lodges luxury or otherwise, are superbly equipped and immaculate. The beach location just ticks all the boxes, with their fish and chip bar (award winning) on the park, makes it perfect access for buying your fish and chips and then taking a stroll along the beach with them (5 mins away), do remember to take your rubbish with you and dispose of it responsibly as the beach is also immaculate.

There is a putting green on the park and zip slide for kids (although adults can try if you dare). A play park for the kids also.

A village shop (the pink house) is close by for all those daily essentials and well equipped, fresh morning rolls, papers and much more.


They have pet friendly accommodation (selected units) which they have clearly thought about as the decking area around the lodges have gates to keep wagging tails contained.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josepha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

First time to stay in a caravan, wife and I both loved it. The caravans are modern, clean and comfortable. Having the beach so close is great for dog and baby, both had a ball. Chip shop is excellent and the park itself well maintained. Great location for castles, walks and day trips. Looking forward to going back again

Room Tip: Try to get a caravan or lodge at the front for a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

i come every year to tralee bay and i have loved it every time our lodge is lovely. i have been coming here for the last 5 years and every year it gets better .the weather is usually great for us . tralee bay has a great segway centre you go round the former go kart track and through the site and the woods.there is a great beach on site there is a great zip wire an otter pond for fly fishing and 2 duck ponds [no fishing].
staff are very friendly also there is an awesome fish and chip shop open wednesday -saturday [4.30-9.30] will definately be back i would highly reccomend to anyone looking for a fun filled family holiday!

Room Tip: lodges closest to the beach have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

this has been our 9th vist in 5 years , every holiday we have had at tralee bay has been brilliant, we have been to a caravan and to the willows ,breda and rhum lodges, all have been very clean and well equiped, site allways spotless and well kept, beach clean and tidy great for the dog, staff excellant , just a great place , be back in november.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macdog511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I've been coming here since I was three, 41 years ago! The site has changed a lot since then and I no longer pack a bucket and spade but it's one of the loveliest beach spots in Scotland. The holiday park is spotlessly clean. The caravans and chalets are clean, well-equipped and all have lovely views either to the sea or to the pond at the back of the site. Many of the vans and chalets are dog-friendly and the beach is a perfect place to walk them. There's lots on or near the site - a children's playpark, a fishing pond, a nature pond, fish and chip shop and Segway rides (try a Segway you'll love it!) A walk along the road or beach takes you to Benderloch with a grocery,a camping shop (stocks absolutely everything from wellies to dog leads) and a lovely cafe (The Beinn Lora, friendliest staff and an outside spot to sit in if weather is fine). There's a good cycling track "loop" you can do from the holiday park up the Barcaldine Castle road and back along the cycle track. Beinn Lora is a lovely walk too and there are lots of forest walks nearby (spot the troll in Sutherland's Grove).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippytoesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed in a pet friendly lodge for three nights in June. The accommodation was very good quality and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped with well stocked crockery and cutlery. Heating charges are included in the rental fee. The staff are cheerful and obviously happy at work, pleased to help and give advice. There are pretty gardens and ponds and a pleasant beach a short walk away. A fish and chip shop is open Wednesday to Sunday and the food is very very good! We didnt want to leave! They had even arranged warm sunny weather for us! A delightful resort.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Picnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
2.6 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
5.7 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
3.3 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.1 mi away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
15.9 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Bay Holiday Park

Property: Tralee Bay Holiday Park
Address: Tralee Bay Holidays Tralee Caravan Site, Benderloch PA37 1QR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Benderloch
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 36 three and four star lodges and 33 caravans set in 26 aces 1 minute walk to 1/2 mile of sandy beach, Tralee bay has something for everybody. When it comes to a self catering holidays in Oban, Tralee is the holiday hub of the West coast. Pets welcome in some units ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Hotel Benderloch
Tralee Bay Holiday Park Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing