We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and everything provided”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday home within walking distance from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday home within walking distance from the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Holiday home within walking distance from the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ArchieM17...
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and everything provided”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very comfortable property maintained to a high level. The location is perfect for visits to Llandudno and Conwy which was our plan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks Archie for your review and for highlighting Roslyn is located quite perfectly for inwards travel to Llandudno/Conwy areas. We look forwards to welcoming you both again.

Mark & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect pet friendly bungalow”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

this is our third visit, despite the terrible weather because the bungalow was so comfortable it made the stay more enjoyable. We still managed to get to the beach and the lovely park nearby. Thanks Mark and Chris.xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Hi to you both, thanks Audrey for your lovely comments sorry for delay responding we have just got back from a family holiday. Chris and I look forwards to seeing you again,.
Mark & Christime. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another enjoyable stay.....”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A few days away at this lovely holiday bungalow was just what we needed. We knew we were in for a treat having stayed here before. We don't usually go back to the same holiday let but with Roslyn it's different, it really is a home from home. We can't think of anything to add to our first review other than the standard is still as high and as we still have places to visit in the Abergele area we shall look forward to our next visit in August. Thank you Mark and Christine for the welcome pack.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thanks Brian for an absolutely lovely kind review. We really do appreciate it so much. We will hopefully look forwards to you returning in the not too distant future.

Mark & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
That is so kind thank you so much, Chris and I would love to welcome you bak in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TG2912
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable home from home ”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely long weekend stay at this well equipped little bungalow. Lovely Easter treats too. We enjoyed the relaxing break with my Mum and out dog who thoughly enjoyed the garden. A great place, in a lovely quiet location within walking distance of shops and the bus along the coast. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanks Tracy for your lind review so glad you had an enjoyable time at Roslyn hope to see you again soon

Mark & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne I
2 reviews
“Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Arrived back home yesterday after spending 4 days at Roslyn and missing it already. Was amazed at how light and spacious the bungalow is. It is spotlessly clean and modern. The beds are so comfortable, as are the settees. The garden is deceptively large and lovely to view while taking your meals. Roslyn is in such a lovely location in Abergele yet within easy access to fast roads to Llandudno and beyond. Hope to return again this year like so many others who have stayed several times. It's a really nice property to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you Corinne for your wonderful review, it really is so very kind. We are so pleased you enjoyed wyou stay and of course when you return hopefully you will have warmer weather to enjoy the garden. It is so lovely to have such positive comments, Christine and I seek to provide a warm, welcoming environment for our guests and should there be anything you feel on your return we should have forgot, please let us know. Thanks again and look forwards to your return.

Mark & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy J
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fabulous bungalow in very central ,quiet location.Equipped with everything you can think of .Exceptionally clean .Best night sleep we have ever had at any holiday let.Lovely garden which is well maintained.Welcome pack on arrival which is lovely gesture.It is obvious that Mark and Chris take a lot of pride in their holiday home as they have not spared any attention to detail.In the words of Arnie -I'll be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you all so much for your lovely review it really is appreciated and like you when we are away a good bed is important so thanks for that. We certainly look forwards to you holidaying again in the not too distant future.

Mark & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing