We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top grub pub”
Review of The Bull Hotel

The Bull Hotel
Ranked #15 of 88 Restaurants in Abergele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top grub pub”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Took our son in law for his first visit to the Bull a few weeks ago, he was so impressed, he could not believe the size of the meal and the cost, he says he'll be back.

My wife and I had been to the hospital, on our return we thought we would call in the Bull, for a pick me up tonic, that consists of a unbeatable cheesy garlic toasty, along with a superb meal, and the main tonic being the banter with the manager, which makes the meal and atmosphere a joy to visit, my name is not Len but I give it a TEN.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    53
    17
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently quality food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Six of us had a meal here last Sunday evening, and as always we all enjoyed our meals and we all had something different. I have been here many times over the last thirteen years and never had any reason to complain, the food is consistently good, hot and plentiful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If you want a friendly pub with good British food this is it. Landlord was great. Doing everything right for a family with a toddler - not putting hot food in front of him and cooking child's main ready for serving with our starter etc. There is a small outside area too. Will definitely visit again

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you don't come here you lose out!.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Needed a bite to eat! Where do ya go???.. Tripadvisor will know!!. They sure did!. This place is just fantastic!. Small quiet pub but with service with 5 stars!. Really cool atmosphere with oooober friendly staff!. Even good looking ones( so my good lady likes to compliment the good looking boys) !. We ordered our meals which came in a very reasonable time!. And boy do these guys like to feed ya up!. I had a mixed grill which was exceptional!. Being a chef it's always a difficult one to choose where to go. No brainier here guys!. You want good service?. Ya got it?. Ya want good food?. Ya got it?. Ya want a fair price for it all?. Ya got it!..
Bloody Marvelous guys!.
The Flash family from Powys!.
Enjoy!.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyFlash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gloria P”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the best pub not only in Abergele, but in our opinion, North Wales, we are locals who dine her on a regular basis, and can honestly say the standard is way and above, we have at times dined elsewhere when out of town, but have always found there is nowhere to match the Bulls food and hospitality, we find ourselves saying, we should have gone to John and Lindsays, mine hosts, all the staff are helpful and courteous and the food second to none, you would have to go a long way to beat the prices with the two for one deals at lunch, with no reduction in quality or servings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull Hotel also viewed

Abergele, Conwy County
 
St George, Abergele
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to The Bull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing