We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay at this great Hotel in a lovely location highly recommended!!!!”
Review of The Kinmel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kinmel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abergele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at the Kinmel Manor from Thurs May 3rd to Mon May 7th 2012.
As always really friendly staff and owners.Although it was a busy weekend with a big wedding taking place over the weekend we were not forgotten!!!.They made sure that we treated as special guests at the Hotel.
Thank you to all the staff who were working during a particularly busy weekend for making our stay so special once again.
We will be back, can't recommend this Hotel enough.
Well done everyone.
Prospective guests: You won't be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the ground floor,no noise whatsoever even if there is a wedding on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

I spent a week here on a business trip. Comfortable room, modern upscale plumbing, excellent restaurant (with a decent wine list), 5 star friendly and efficient service. Lovely location in grounds that lend themselves to walking, running etc. A number of public rooms of various sizes that are suitable for business meetings or private functions. Free wifi throughout the hotel, no problems with signal strength
The hotel has a few minor issues that mar its otherwise sterling performance - no wash cloths in the bathrooms (not uncommon in smaller hotels in the UK), rather a musty smell in my room that kept coming back even after airing out the room, furniture (folding beds, chairs) stored in hallways. The only serious issue is the lack of soundproofing. SInce they do a lot of weddings I might not choose to stay here at the weekend since the noise level would probably be high.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegasus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We found the hotel to be a small, friendly, clean, family run hotel. The rooms were spacious, warm, with good facilities. The food was very good and the bar area nice and relaxing. The staff were all friendly, polite and very professional. After reading a previous review which did not do the hotel justice I thought I should write my own review.
]

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked a room very late notice after leaving a another hotel which was awful. Booked the basic room about £70 which was a little high but not to bad. The room was clean the staff were very welcoming. Asked for a quiet room and got it. Breakfat was very good. The only downside would of been when we returned to the hotel on a sunday at 20:45 to find out the kitchen was shut so we had to go over to the premier inn at Rhuddlan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went to a wedding there recently. The hotel was very nice and welcoming. The wedding reception was very disappointing, the food was less than average and very small portions. The service was diabolical. The food was very slow being served, some people had long ago eaten their meal before others had even got theirs. Most of the staff were friendly although one waitress had a face like a smacked bottom. the evening do was even worse. I would never reccomend this place for a wedding. we were so hungry that we left early and went to McDonalds . I would reccomend that they get training for their staff and a cookery book.

Room Tip: don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goneroamin765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I recently celebrated my 60th Birthday party at the Kinmel Manor Hotel. The party was attended by over 70 family & friends. The buffet meal was excellent, plenty of good tasty food well presented for everyone. In fact we failed to eat it all. Many people have since told me how much they enjoyed the food, & for us lads the opportunity to taste a good local beer was great. Excellent location, easy to find, good parking facilities & pleasant comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have used this hotel a few times and always found it very good .
However we will never use it again and will always warn people off .
Functions are cheap but they charge stupid prices for extras , check your bill as we were charged for a exutive room and only had a standard . They ripped us off . We asked for sandwiches and were told they had no bread . Then we settled for 2 plates of chips and were charged £17.50 for these . Bar prices super high and one time we were waiting 15 mins to be served . Some beer was also very out of date . There are many better hotels in the area . Please avoid unless you take your own drinks as we saw many doing also eat away or get a takeaway and CHECK YOU BILL

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chriskbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abergele
10.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,715 reviews
4 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
4.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
4.9 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
384 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kinmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kinmel

Address: Kinmel Manor Lodge St. George Road, Abergele LL22 9AS, Wales (Formerly Kinmel Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abergele
Price Range: £91 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kinmel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinmel Hotel & Kinspa is a luxury Spa Hotel set in the beautiful Welsh countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kinmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Manor Hotel Abergele
The Kinmel Abergele, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing