We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kinmel
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
357
176
68
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
176
68
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesamazing spagroupon dealsteam roomelemis productsluxury roomspa breakwedding venuewedding guestsnorth waleslambcourse mealafternoon teahydrotherapy pooltrouser pressmain restauranthigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The approach to this hotel puts you in the mood for luxury. Set in its own grounds, the hotel was conveniently placed for us as we were attending a funeral in Abergele. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who acknowledged our need to have the room ready earlier than expected as we had travelled from Yorkshire that day. Lunch was delicious in the Brasserie and breakfast was perfect. Would visit again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request a room in the older part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

having been there a few times i would highly recommend this hotel if your travelling along the A55 towards conwy.the hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment at the moment and im sure it will be a major palyer in the north wales hotel ind once it has all been completed.: )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the day we approached Kinmel Manor, they were helpful in planning our wedding in their chapel and the evening reception in the ballroom. Had numerous meetings at our request with Adrian who always accommodated our queries. The suite that was complimented to is for our wedding night was beautiful and well maintained. The only drawback was the resurfacing work being done in the car park early the next morning but it was work that we knew would be carried out and didn't impact our day.

Great service and very helpful attentive staff.

Thanks guys.

N&C

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik_n_charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The leavers ball was very well attended, looked like around 300 odd people. The ceiling voiles, table decorations and chair ornamentation were delightful. And then the food arrived- First of all large bowls of soggy vegetables, mostly broccoli and cauliflower florettes and diced carrot, freshly defrosted-they sell it frozen in most catering suppliers, which was nicely chilled by the time the "meat" arrived - a 3 inch by 1/2inch square baton of belly pork (80%fat, soggy rind), a tiny piece of pork tenderloin which was dried out and rock solid, a 3inch square of what appeared to be potato cake of some sort, all complimented with instant powdered gravy. The finale was a half glass of chocolate mousse that was totally liquid-ran off the spoon perfectly. All for £45 a head. Enough said

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Really welcoming team there, great food and my favourite drink Carling is always available.
Nice quiet location, great setting and will be even better later in the year.
Tom,Adrian,Egg - top team.
Go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews