We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but very expensive”
Review of The Kinmel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Kinmel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abergele
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice, but very expensive”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It is a really lovely hotel with very attentive staff, and very good facilities. The only issue I had was that I thought it to be slightly over priced, and especially the in the restaurant. They wanted to charge a £7.50 supplement just to have the beef, which I thought was excessive.
If you don't mind spending the money, then it has everything you could need.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    148
    53
    42
    27
See reviews for
106
236
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic hotel totally refurbished and new pool nearly complete. Made two visits to Kimmel Manor in august 2014 and was very pleased with new disabled room and superbly finished wet room which was a joy to use! Two showers, shower seat, rails, all flush to wall and push out to use. Beautiful luxury finish and complimentary toiletries. Room very comfortable and had room for my chair and family dog.Slept really well and no noise, very quiet. The hotel was very clean and staff brilliant and evening meal Gorgeous as was the breakfast.Great value for money and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Disabled room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had our wedding here on 8/8/14. From the time we booked the wedding, until we left, the morning after the wedding, the wedding planners & staff at the hotel were superb. Nothing was to much trouble,including amendments up to 1 day before!! Tom's experience in wedding planning was clearly evident in his attention to detail and his helpful suggestions. His knowledge of wedding etiquette,enabled the day to run like clockwork, whist the day was still very relaxed and light hearted, as we had requested. The rooms in the hotel were very clean, spacious & up to date. The newly improved grounds at the front of the hotel were excellent for photos, there is also plenty of areas and furniture outside to relax and have a drink. The food served at the wedding breakfast and evening reception was excellent, and the service was top class. The staff on all the bars were pleasant and efficient, there was very little waiting for the 84 day guests or 250 night time guests. Many thanks to ALL the staff at the Kinmel Manor for making our day the memorable experience it was.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjd1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got married here on July 26th 2014!! We had the most amazing day ever!! I could not recommend it enough!!! They have recently re-landscaped outside and it was stunning for our guests and photographs!! The food was fantastic, and the rooms are beautiful!! But most of all I would like to praise the staff!! They couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful, and definitely contributed to the wonderful atmosphere!! Thank you so so much for making our day perfect!! We will be booking in for our anniversary every year, even more so when the new spa and champagne bar open :)
Michelle and Andi Spencer x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed here in the past. We could not believe the improvements that have been made. The rooms are superior and gardens beautiful, the price excellent for dinner bed and breakfast. We cannot wait for the spa to open and shall return again for a break later this year

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBRHDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

my partner and myself stayed here last week, at first we thought the prices were a little high as we had visited a few years before and some of the rooms were slightly dated and worn, how wrong were we! the place was beautiful, it has been done up to a very high standard and they are currently building an extension which will eventually be a spa & pool. The room which we stayed in was the best hotel room i have ever visited, very comfy bed, sofa, tv, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board and also a trouser press, a safe and also a fridge. The bathroom was very clean and spacious with a very large shower and very deep bath. The room was spotless and everything in its place. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful and the manager was a very nice man bringing us coffee in the morning in the gardens and having a general chit chat (even offering my partner a job). This hotel is definately worth staying at, we only live 20 minutes down the road but it fealt as though we were a million miles away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathhughes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for the weekend with my family and had a fabulous experience. The family room was enormous and coped with two sofa beds and a campbed with plenty to spare. There has clearly been a huge refurbishment programme recently completed and the room and bathroom were brand new. There is a spa complex under development which will add another dimension to the place but sadly not in time for this trip. There were weddings taking place on both nights of our stay which had us slightly worried, but we didn't get disturbed by any of the noise as that venue seems to be on the other side of the hotel. Didn't dine there at all but would say that breakfast was good rather than sumptuous. Bar was nice in the evening, with a lovely garden area with comfortable seating for enjoying the warm summer evening. Location was great for exploring the region, and there was no noise from the main road. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abergele
10.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,533 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
611 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
528 reviews
15.7 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kinmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kinmel

Property: The Kinmel
Address: St. George Road, Abergele LL22 9AS, Wales (Formerly Kinmel Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abergele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kinmel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinmel Hotel & Kinspa is a luxury Spa Hotel set in the beautiful Welsh countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kinmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Manor Hotel Abergele
The Kinmel Abergele, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing