We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maggie d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

nice peaceful area lovely cosy bungalow we didn't want for anything we had everything we needed plus more pubs shops and restaurant a short walk away and a Tesco store nearby the owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome we had a wonderful few days there would love to stay there again on our next trip to wales would definitely recommend its the perfect holiday home

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmaybury
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved our stay here, was made to feel very welcome more like a home from home. Beth our dog was made to feel very welcome too. Close for all amenities, had lovely early morning walks along the beach. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to meet Beth, glad you made the most of the walks with her. Thank you for taking the time to post this review, you'll always be welcome at Ty Hapus. Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela m
1 review
“A hidden gem in glorious North Wales................”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We travel a lot and stumbled across Ty Hapus and we are so happy we did......Every comfort has been thought of from the wonderful welcome pack for both human and canine travellers to the home from home comfort of Ty Hapus. We unpacked and planned outings from the wealth of information provided. Lots of things were available for the odd rainy day books, games etc. A walk to the local beach is a must......we will be back again is was fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs lind...
1 review
“a great place to stay nice and quiet”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

what a lovely bungalow very nice and clean I would definitely go back there again. the people what own it are very nice and friendly even bought a lemon cake round for us . the location is lovely just in walking distance from the shops .I would definitely recommend this to anyone .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place it is lovely
Liked least: there was nothing i did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay, spotlessly clean, everything you need.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lisa and Chris make you feel very welcome. We went with our two little dogs and Myrtle our tortoise. Lisa made us some lovely scones and brought them round while they were still warm. Absolutely delicious. Very nice people, nothing is too much for them. We are going again in April, perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne M
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous seaside bungalow, home from home. ”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely 5 nights away in this delightful bungalow with our 2 children age 16 and 20 and 2 small dogs. We received a warm welcome on arrival and as we walked in it felt so inviting and light and airy. There was a bowl of water for rge dogs, dog biscuits in a glass jar and lovely goodies for us, cake, bread, milk and jam plus flowers in a vase and a welcome sign. Free WiFi was a hit too. The kitchen breakfast room and pretty enclosed garden was the highlight for me and we sat in the garden eating breakfast every morning while the dogs played in the sun. The bungalow is so comfy, clean and well equipped. the bedding and towels were lovely quality and the shower was powerful for showering off after days at the beach.
The dogs loved the dog snuggle blankets and enjoyed long dog walks on the beach.
The kitchen was very well equipped and there is a lovely bbq to use. I really can't fault this bungalow. We had lovely sunny weather apart from one afternoon. Great Base for touring north Wales lovely beaches. Abergele has a tesco, loads of takeaways and restaurants and a few nice shops to look in. We will be back to Ty hapus. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We do appreciate your kind words as this is how we want our guests to feel when they stay at Ty Hapus. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Chris and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing