We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of the beautiful wilderness is the best restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Resort
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the middle of the beautiful wilderness is the best restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

While viewing the eagles, swans and sometimes pelicans you can enjoy a meal that is second to none. You can experience full formal fine dining or a casual lunch all so comfortable and beautiful. The staff are the perfect blend of professional and welcoming. Love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our holiday at "The Eagle's Nest" Resort was an unforgettable pleasure. We discovered serenity with a romantic atmosphere. It is also a piece of nature's heaven, a bird and fishing paradise. It offers complete rest and relaxation, far from the world's madness.

Our suite with all amenities, and a most comfortable bed provided dreamy sleeps. The rejuvenation of a soak in the hot tub at sunrise, with day-time views of the lake, or clear star-lit night sky, is open 24 hours. Also on the property, the cottage and cabins, are self-contained with cooking facilities, and are nestled in the trees, situated in a lovely setting beside the lake.

The elegant dining room overlooks the lake, where we feasted on delicious meals of international cuisine, fine wine, as well as their homemade breads and desserts, all beautifully presented. So much good food, but the Schnitzel and Austrian Chocolate Torte were among our favourites.

Our guided adventure side trip, to a nearby precipice and canyon was a breath-taking thrill. Rainbow trout were jumping and splashing in the lake, so catching fish was easy and so much fun. Boats and other sporting activities are available, including scenic flights.

In December, the resort is transformed into a magical winter wonderland with lights and decorations for the Christmas festive season, and the lake is used for ice skating, ice fishing and landing aircraft, as well as a road to drive on.

Lady Enubi has constucted and created a unique wilderness experience, with excellent food, accommodation to suit all, and a gift boutique with many tempting treasures. Her warm and friendly staff were happy to make our visit a most memorable one, in every way possible. Our visit was a delight and a favourite for us, and is on our wish list to return in the future.

Room Tip: Suites are near the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The brain likes surprises and this was at the top of surprises. The facility was very nice and the meals were 5 star. The people functioned as a family with Lady Enubi being the matriarch. They wanted our experience to be amazing. I would return to this area just to stay with them. They have special winter events as well as summer events and it is utilized by repeat people in the area.

Room Tip: Make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My brother and I spent 3 nights in one of the Heritage cabins. These are small log cabins, with woodstoves and propane lights - no electricity. There were two convenient outhouses, one with plumbing and electric power, the other an excellent example of the classic rustic style (leave the door open for a fine view of the lake). The cabin was clean and well furnished, though a little frilly for my taste. I stepped out at 4 AM one morning to a wonderful dawn chorus - Loons yodeling, owls calling, bitterns pumping, snipe winnowing, and Swainson's Thrushes singing with their ethereal spiraling voice.
Then a short walk away the lodge contained a beautiful dining room, with chandeliers, tablecloths and all the finery expected of a fine restaurant in town. We loved it all.

Room Tip: The cabins we very nice for us, but some might find them rustic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This place is simply stunning. Eagles nest is situated lakeside and everything about it is classy.

We stayed in the The Den Suite for one night which was very comfortable, elegant and clean. The room was furnished with a sofa, chairs, fridge, flat screen tv, dvd player, four poster bed and a separate shower room (a hair dryer is available in the room too).

Upon check in we were individually shown to our room and advised about the surrounding area and dinner menu. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and very floral, there is a garden with sun loungers and a hot tub (available 24 hours a day) from which you can clearly see the lake. There is a lovely short walk alongside the lake and a jetty where boats are available for rent.

The dining room is lovely, again very classy with elegant furnishings (gorgeous crystal chandelier) and an open view of Anahim Lake. The food is of very high quality and recommended, the chef is Austrian and the schnitzel was very tasty.

Eagles Nest Resort is very tranquil and a complete get away from it all. This place really makes you feel like you are on holiday and the service is excellent. I would love to return to to Anahim Lake as it truly does make you feel relaxed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

From the moment we drove into the resort, we were amazed. The view is fantastic, the flowers and gardens are beautiful, the room was spectacular and I can not say enough about the quality people who run this resort....they make it the great place that it is. Quality food (in a beautiful dining room), great wines to try, and the best coffee!
The view of the lake and the mountains from the hot tub made you never want to leave it. This is a quality resort that surpassed all our expectations. Thanks Tim, for making our stay the great experience it was. We can't wait to go back and spend more time fishing at the lake - it was hard to keep the fish off the line.
If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic place to stay that offers every comfort you can imagine - this is the place.

Room Tip: We booked into the larger suite that was offered - large room with very homey furnishings and the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafwourms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

I have never experienced such a magical place. The beauty and freshness of the natural setting is breathtaking. The gloriousness of nature surround you, and in the next breath you can eat in a fine dining room, and choose from an international menu, food, that is made with such love and care, that I tried to pry the recipes out of the staff. I found the store had items from all over the world, and clothes that I fell in love with , in my size which is difficult to find in the city. I must say I left this vacation totally satisfied in every aspect of myself, and would highly recommend anyone to experience Eagle's Nest Resort as I have.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anahim Lake
11.0 mi away
Nimpo Lake Resort
Nimpo Lake Resort
#1 of 7 in Nimpo Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.7 mi away
Retreat Wilderness Inn
Retreat Wilderness Inn
#3 of 7 in Nimpo Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
20.3 mi away
Atnarko Lodge
Atnarko Lodge
#4 of 7 in Nimpo Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Stewart's Lodge & Camps
Stewart's Lodge & Camps
#5 of 7 in Nimpo Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Resort

Property: Eagle's Nest Resort
Address: 3008 Elsey Road | Box 3403, Anahim Lake, British Columbia V0L 1C0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilcotin > Anahim Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Anahim Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's Nest Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Anahim Lake in the heart of BC's spectacular Chilcotin plateau. Whether you prefer cozy lakeside cabins or comfortable suites, Eagle's Nest has something for everyone. Enjoy delicious meals in our licensed dining room, or an outdoor meal in our lovely Guest Garden, rent a boat or canoe, hike in nearby Tweedsmuir Park, or watch the many species of birds. Open year round to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle's Nest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing