We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A Sight to Be Seen!" A quote from our son”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from Cove View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from Cove View
Cottage on Outside Hill Living Room with water view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Cottage from Cove View
Cottage on Outside Hill
Living Room with water view
Cottage Wood-burning Stove
Cottage Kitchen
Cottage Shore Bedroom
Cottage Bay View
View -half tide
Crow island view at High Tide
Sunset view
Hammock/Picnic overlooking bay
Cottage Green Room
Cottage Shore Bedroom-
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chance Harbour, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike N
Fergus, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A Sight to Be Seen!" A quote from our son”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at the Bay of Fundy Seaside Cottage. It was our first big family vacation and we are so glad we chose this special place to visit. My wife and I and our two sons (ages 4 and 6 - almost 7) visited for 4 nights. We traveled from Ontario and it was worth the drive! When we arrived our oldest son looked out at the Bay and said "this place is a sight to be seen!!!" What he said was so true.

On the business side, Marilyn was very helpful. Booking was easy, and directions were clear. When we arrived at the cottage, Alice was wonderful as she showed us the place and provided some information about the area. The cottage is charming and we had everything we needed for our stay. Our favourite part was just enjoying the area around the cottage and exploring. It is amazing how the Bay of Fundy almost surrounds this cottage. Our favourite spot was on the beach beside the driveway, we spent many many hours there... skipping rocks, playing catch, playing frisbee, flying kites, and just watching the tide. We chose this cottage to experience the tide, and that we did!! Our sons loved watching the tide, walking on the ocean floor and collecting many "treasures" (rocks and shells). A highlight was finding a dead jellyfish - very cool! Hiking out to Crow Island is another fun thing we enjoyed. When we did leave the property we went whale watching in St. Andrews (we went with Quaddy Link Marine and it was wonderful - very educational for our boys). If you visit St. Andrews, we highly recommend The Gables restaurant.... yummy seafood! We also visited New River Beach and went to Saint John. My wife and I enjoyed our quiet evenings by the warm wood stove when the boys were in bed. This is such a quiet, wonderful place to visit. Aside from a rare explorer on the beach and on Crow Island, you feel like you are in your own little paradise.

The only downfall was the smell of the rotting seaweed in the air when the tide was out... it was quite warm when we were there, and we understand that smell sometimes happens when it is hot for an extended period. When the tide was in, there was no smell at all. The smell of course, is no fault of the cottage or owners, that is just the nature of it! The cottage was clean, well kept, and charming. A wonderful place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is amazing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules686
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family vacation!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (myself, husband and two girls aged 3 and 7) stayed at the Seaside Cottage from July 5 – 12th. We drove up through the states from Ontario and we arrived after 3 days on the road, so we were ready to settle in for a bit. Marilyn gave us directions and told us to take the road to where it met the sea, and sure enough there was the cottage. It looked exactly as it did in the pictures and included all the things we needed for the week. Alice met us upon arrival and had some sand toys and little gift bags for the girls. They were thrilled. There were also jellybeans and fresh flowers…lovely little touches. There was information on where to get the freshest seafood, weekly farmers markets, and local restaurants. We had a great week! The cottage is on a little hill overlooking the Bay of Fundy and we spent a lot of time exploring the shore and the tidal pools when the tide was out. We also discovered wild strawberries growing along the side of the road during our evening walks. The location made it ideal for trips to New River Beach, St. Andrews by the Sea (you must visit the aquarium there if you have kids!), and St. John. We had great weather while we were there which was a bonus. The temperature in the afternoon was always much higher than forecast. Mornings were a bit cool, but the cottage does have electric heat or a wood stove. I definitely recommend this place for a family vacation. Thanks Marilyn and Alice for your hospitality. We made some great family memories at your cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The mosquitos!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAS1222
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every minute of my stay...!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place for a holiday. It overlooks the beautiful Bay of Fundy and the wonderful sound of the ebb and flow of the tide is truly magnificent. The cottage is small and cozy, very clean, with everything you need for 'getting away from it all'. There is a firepit for evening campfires and heat and a woodstove for taking the morning chill away if you are there outside of hot summer days. I hope to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
Prescott, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own little world”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely 4 days! The directions, couldn't have been easier. Clean, laundry available. TV and internet also if you feel you require it. We explored some of the rocky beaches, checked out the island. Seafood galore, to cook at the cottage, or eat out. Blueberry pie, out of this world.
This place was an oasis. there was time to kick back, read, listen to the sound of the waves and don't forget watching the tide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the waves,..back to nature.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet1691
Milton ONT
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A seaside dream”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My teen daughters and I stayed at this seaside dream with our dog for 6-1/2 days. It is a true gem literally at the top of a small hill and at the end of the road, where the road meets the sea! I would highly recommend any traveller who enjoys peace and quiet, absolutely breathtaking views and all the comforts of home. The cottage appears exactly as described - the pictures of the interior and exterior are exactly what you get. It is well-equipped with everything you could possibly need, from appliances, linens, dishes, cutlery, bug spray, flashlights, firewood, outdoor chairs, the list is endless! It is decorated in such a cozy way that we didn't want to leave. Each room was clean and organized with its own flavour and personality. Upon entering, we thought we had "lucked out" and couldn't believe we were actually staying there! We each found our 'special" place inside the cottage and couldn't wait to wake up each day for a new adventure. The cottage also comes with Wi-Fi and Satellite TV which is truly a bonus, especially when travelling with teenagers. The views are absolutely breathtaking - I spent hours just sitting outdoors, enjoying a cup of tea, reading or watching and listening to the waves as the tides came in and out each day. Even the campfires and night sky were better in New Brunswick!! I loved exploring all the paths down to the rocks, throughout the property and down the country lane. We also enjoyed collecting rocks and shells along the beach and out to Crowe Island for more spectacular views of the bay. We were close enough to many little towns, like St. George (near a covered bridge) and Saint Andrews where we spent a memorable afternoon whale watching! Saint John is only 20 minutes away and offers so many experiences and shopping. We even visited friends in Fredericton which is a 90 minute drive. I cannot say enough about the warm hospitality of the owners, Marilyn and Alice as well as one of their neighbours we were fortunate to meet! They all offered tourist tips and places to visit and shop. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay any longer. I miss it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154957Bar...
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Calming effects of tides on bay of fundy”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great place to relax and view the tides of bay of Fundy from a lovely comfortable cottage.feel your blood pressure go Down.Relax by walking on the beaches, nearby trails , catch up on your reading.i love to kayak and this is a place to do it. Treat the tides with a great deal of respect. Located in a working fishing village on a quiet peninsula. Would highly recommend .

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place--would stay again!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lovely cottage, from the time I arrived until I departed. One of the owners greeted me to be sure that I knew where everything was in the cottage. The views are beautiful, and especially the sunsets! I loved going over to Crow Island for some quiet time--it was like having my own private island, and loved hearing the tides going in and out. It was a relaxing and fun vacation for me, and I would stay again!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing