We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet lakeside retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Large sitting/dining room with stunning views of lake Beratan & Bedugul valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sitting/dining room with stunning views of lake Beratan & Bedugul valley
Sunny deck overlooking lake Beratan and Bedugul valley Sun loungers and breathtaking view of Bedugul valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Large sitting/dining room with stunning views of lake Beratan & Bedugul valley
Sunny deck overlooking lake Beratan and Bedugul valley
Sun loungers and breathtaking view of Bedugul valley
TV lounge with super king size day bed
Super king size (180X200cm) master bedroom
King size (160X200cm) bedroom 1
King size (160X200cm) bedroom 2
Beautiful view of Lake Beratan from TV room
Sun loungers and beautiful view of lake Beratan
Picture yourself relaxing on the porch at Bali lakeside villa
Secure private parking for two cars
Balinese gazebo and lush jungle
Beautiful view of Lake Beratan from the lounge
Relax on the sun loungers and listen to the whispers of nature around you.
Beautiful views over the lake and valleys from the Balinese gazebo.
Sun loungers, 900 sqm landscaped garden and lake mountain view
New balcony on the top bedroom
Spacious family bathroom with hot and cold water
The second bathroom
The second bathroom
Beautiful view of Lake Beratan from upstairs balcony
Large Dining table with amazing view
Very Modern Western kitchen with  direct access to one of two decks
Ulun Danu temple (Pura Ulun Danu Beratan) is only 2 km away
Bali botanical garden (kebun raya Eka Karya) is only 4 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bedugul, Baturiti, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
317caroli...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet lakeside retreat”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The most fantastic thing about this villa, other than the stunning view, was the assistance from the owner, Wiryani. We were in frequent contact up to and during our stay and she was so kind and amenable - even suggesting we go and hang out with her sister on one of the days which, sadly, we couldn't fit in. This is a great base for going to the treetop park (I have 2 kids of 5 and 7), to fish on the lake, to visit waterfalls and to go to the hot springs. Dewa, the recommended driver, is the nicest, most tolerant man and drove us to all the attractions at a very reasonable rate, giving us excellent tours and tips along the way. The villa is wooden and authentic and in a very quiet spot - if you want to switch off from the world this is the place for you - there is no wifi, which we enjoyed but if you are looking for somewhere with excellent connections then this is not the place for you. When it rained we loved playing monopoly and watching dvd's. A great place to see this, unspoilt area of Bali. Also we recommend Rekreasi in Bedugul for food if you have kids as they have lots of stuff for them to entertain themselves there. thank you Wiryani.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Dear Caroline,
thank you very much for all the lovely comment, i am so glad that you had a lovely time with the kids and i hope when you come back next time you have time to visit Lombok
Wiryani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julicia
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway from busy Seminyak”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with 2 small children already living in Bali for the past 10 years. We are living in busy Seminyak and always appreciate a chance to get away once in a while.

So it happened that our parents are both in town and we wanted to stay in this villa for New Year but they were fully booked and we can only stay from 6th - 8th Jan.

We personally have known Kadek (the housekeeper) since years ago because we used to stay in another villa before we found out about this one. She has been very helpful, very kind and always on deck in terms of help needed.

Bedugul is not your average busy touristy area. Do your research right, and know that this is a place of total relaxation albeit not having all the modern facilities you can get in Southern Bali. For us, it is what it is and it's the scenery & fresh air is what drew us in since the beginning.

Villa was kept clean, fully functioning. We have been informed by Kadek from the time we arrive that internet is temporarily off (technician unable to come due to Christmas/NYE holiday), satellite TV also off at the moment because big wind around Bali few days/weeks earlier tampered with the satellite. My 4.5 year old boy loved being in Bedugul and the villa, although there's no electronic fun thingy for him. It's the nature, butterfly chasing, flower picking and all nature activities which mesmerized him. My 1 year old son also slept like an angel the whole time we were in the villa. My mother and parents in law quickly drawn in to the charm that is Bedugul.

There are windows inside the bedroom. You just have to take one quick swipe of the curtain. :) We cooked for ourselves so we came prepared. We always liked to do that if we know there's usable kitchen where we go to. It's simple like that.

Paying what we paid for this villa, we certainly get what we were expecting. No hesitation whatsoever for coming back. Hopefully this would be a helpful review for you to try out other side of Bali. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear julicia,
We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. Thank you for your lovely comments, recomendations and suggestions that help us to improve our services. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with balilakesidevilla, we let kadek know how much you appreciated her efforts. We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards
Wiryani and paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this villa from Dec 27th 2016 - Jan 2nd 2017 and had an amazing time. Wonderful, Clean, Spacious, well ventilated place. Full kitchen, everything you need was there. If you do some research beforehand, you can find many great places to eat nearby. I see the two reviews just before this one and wonder if this husband/wife even stayed at the same place! -- We checked out just before they checked in and our experience was totally different and completely consistent with all the other great reviews of this villa. TOTALLY worth the cost. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.(*I do not know the owner nor am i friends with the owner--i'm just perplexed by the previous two inaccurate reviews and thought i needed to share my amazing experience of this place)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for all the lovely comments, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with balilakesidevilla. We hope to see you again.
Your sincerely
Wiryani and paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billt4sf
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view. You better have a car. Otherwise, meh..”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I'm not sure where all those great reviews came from, it was not our experience. To begin, there was no one there that spoke English -- she told us that as soon as we arrived. NO INTERNET. The house was clean, but the rooms (especially the bedrooms) smelled musty and dusty - though in fairness, it was clean. We went on the porch as much as we could to avoid the smell. My sinusses got clogged from the smell & (I guess) dust.

The kitchen has plenty of dishes, but no basics like salt, paper towels, napkins, really nothing except dishes. You better come prepared with EVERYTHING.

Stores in the area are minimal - IndoMart is it, basically, unless you want to go to Singaraja, 1 hour plus.

You can order from a nearby restaurant -- ONE restaurant. I would call the food decent, not more than that.

There is a wonderful view from the porch, you do hear traffic noise and call to prayer from the mosque at all hours. One night they went for FOUR HOURS with that, of course that is not the fault of the owners. But I did hear it a 4:30AM every day for a little while.

The "walk" to the lake was too difficult and slippery for us, it might not be for you. We walked down the road and got a taxi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't have such a good experience at the villa. We do not have an internet connection and do not advertise as having it so I can only assume you have read something from the previous owner. Only 2 days prior to your visit Bedugul was hit by heavy rain and I can only think that is what caused the dust. Kadek our maid is Balinese and her English although not perfect is proficient, the vast majority of our guests have reported back how helpful she is. If you could not find the salt or napkins you only needed to ask. We have a car/driver service available which you could have used if you was struggling with the walk

Yours sincerely

Wiryani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fransisco...
1 review
“FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

1. the maid was so useful. she's so nice and helpful. she knows the area better than anyone else. she even dropped us to the market and she let us know about the good food around. she even bought us a cooking oil when the traffic jam striked. shout out to kade!

2. the villa is nice and comfy as heaven. I couldn't be as honest as I already am. It feels like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Fransisco, Thank you very much for all the lovely comments. it was a pleasure having you at Lake Beratan Villa and we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay... we hope to see you again!

Kind regard
wiryani floyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyArie...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Christmas get away”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Bali lake side villa was the perfect christmas get away for me and my family.. it was the ideal place to beat the heat and the madness of high season in Bali. The cozy two bedroom cabin transported us to a land far away as the picturesque mountain views soothed our souls. The owner Wiryani was also very friendly and responsive via whatsapp she even let me bring my puppy as there was no one to look after her over christmas. I would recommend Bali lake side villa to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, secluded get away off the beaten track.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Dear Kelly,
we appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. Thank you for your lovely comments and recommendations. It is great to know you all had enjoyed your stay at Lake Beratan Villa. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
wiryani and Paul Floyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipitWard...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with family”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When we surveyed the location for the first time, we were reluctant to drive into the secluded path leading to the villa that Kadek (the villa assistant) had to meet us halfway and led us to the location on her motorcycle. But when we got to the villa, there was no doubt of it being the perfect place to spend the holiday with the family. We finally understand the secluded path leading to the villa as the location has a beautiful view of lake Beratan and the green surroundings. The villa itself is a beautiful wooden house comfortably fits our family of 7 adults, equiped with complete kitchen appliances so the family can enjoy a home cook meal with fresh vegetables bought from the nearby local market. The garden is spacious and green. We brought our own little griller for a family BBQ, it would be better if the villa has this facility installed in the garden but lacking that does not lessen the comfort of the villa itself. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back in the future. Kadek was also wonderful and very helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing