We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dromineer, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah O
1 review
“Cosy cottage !”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay in one of these cosy cottages... we arrived to a lit fire,perfect break to chill out. Margaret the host was more than helpful and so friendly! Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for family get together”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently rented 3 of the cottages for 18 family members and everyone had a great time. The owner TJ gave us a great welcome on arrival and Margaret was brilliant from start to finish.

The tennis court nearby is in superb condition (small cost of 4 euros to use) and its easy to a have a football kick around on the green outside the cottages.

The pub and general store across the road are so convenient to the cottages.
Nenagh Golf course is nearby (about 10-15 minutes) and we had a game there with fabulous food after the game.

The village of Puckane is quiet with really friendly locals and in a way, its like a step back in time staying in the cottages in such a lovely little country area. We travelled to Dromineer which has beautiful views and access to Lough Derg and we also had a meal in The Thatched Cottage Bar in Ballycommon which was top class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend these beautiful cottages..i have family in tipperary and there a perfect base to enable me to visit....theres Kennedy's pub over the road .James can't do enough for you.lovely country pub make you very welcome and the Guinness...lovely pint....to sum it all up 5 day break with friends who loved it...margeret in James tj...mall very hospitable we will see you again..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherimc84
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old World/Nostalgic/Excellent Accommodation ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning, beautiful thatched cottages nestled in the quaint village of Puckan. Margaret greeted and warmly welcomed us - she is an absolute gem - so warm and kind. The cottage itself far exceeded our expectations - it was spotless, roomy, comfortable and charming - with all mod cons (washing machine / dishwasher / shower / heating, etc.). Steve (maintenance man) swiftly and efficiently rectified a wee hic-cup, followed up by a phone call from Tim, a co- owner - who profusely apologised for any inconvenience (there was none). I simply cannot recommend these enchanting cottages enough. We will return - in the not too distant future. A pub is literally across the road, beside a convenience store. The cottages have a beautiful green where it is very safe for children to play, kick ball, etc. Our dog certainly enjoyed his stay too (your family pet is also very welcome here). A park and tennis courts are located alongside the cottages too. Drive the Lough Derg drive, take a boat trip from Dromineer to the monastic Holy Island... loads too see

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCormack...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an ideal cottage to stage at if you want a feeling of real old ireland . The people who owned it and run it were outstanding . They really couldn't do enough for us . We brought a wolfhound dog with us and it was no problem for them to accommodate him!

The cottage itself would sleep 7 very comfortably and the fire and living was really authentic .

We will most definitely be going back !

Highly recommended !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max M
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quintessential Irish cottages, ideal central location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I just got back from my first stay in these cottages and I can't recommend them highly enough. They are exactly what the mind conjures up for an Irish cottage, thatched roofs, pristine whitewashed walls and colourful half doors. Inside, the idyll continues. My cottage was sympathetically furnished and the accommodation was comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The staff were friendly and efficient, the locals were welcoming and the village is picturesque, with two excellent pubs and a well-stocked convenience store. The location makes a great central base to explore the whole of Ireland, and Lough Derg is just ten minutes away. Perfect! I'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettywals...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cold musty smelling and damp”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

booked for 5 nights left after 1 night my husband has chest problems so it was not suitable for his health it was cold musty and smelly not suitable nenagh is a 10 klm drive windy narrow roads with no lights so you would not want to drive when its dark i wuold not recommend these cottages for children with asthma because of the dampness yes margaret is a nice person i booked through pigsback.com

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing