We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$123
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
58
42
20
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
42
20
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed one night and it was so great we added an extra night. We had the dine and stay package and it was excellent value. This is a very friendly family run restaurant with first rate cooking and a warm welcome to brilliant accommodation. We will be going back again and will probably be on a regular basis. What a gem and thank you to all. x

Room tip: Dine and stay rooms are great value but check with Anna @ le fontanna to confirm what dates this is available for.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for one night with dinner on a walking trip on the Ridgeway and to visit Oxford, this small hotel is ideally placed foe both.
Very good value dinner BB deal.
Enjoyed the food, traditional Italian menu but well done.
Attentive and helpful staff.
Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouiseSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

How can this establishment take on line payment and booking for a room with dinner when it cannot accommodate space in the restaurant - after a telephone call apparently it has been fully booked for many months so why accept and take payment for a booking and then say it will take a week to refund the money

Room tip: Don't book on line
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattiamerola, Manager at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We expressed our apologies to you when we realised our error and explained how this mistake had happened. Our online booking system had allowed a room to be allocated as a dine and stay, which we could not honour due to the restaurant being fully booked. This was over looked when updating our system and it’s an error we very rarely make. As you have stated we did process the refund, and we advised that this can take up to five days which is how long a refund can take. This is out of our control and if we could have processed it quicker we would have.
Apologies once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room was acceptable but restaurant sadly stuck in the 80's. If you like Barbra Streisand screeching through your meal this is the place for you. Music couldn't be changed apparently...
Food poor, ingredients all there, but crudely put together.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OxfordDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattiamerola, Manager at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal and the decor of the restaurant. We have recently updated the look of the restaurant and we pride ourselves on being a friendly, local, family run restaurant.
Once again we apologise that your standards were not met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really good food, lovely Rossini Steak.

Needs a makeover, very 80's in decor and furnishing.... Looks a bit like a wedding venue from that time. That said, food was definitely worth the trip, high quality.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 267JohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews