We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Hotel Niza(Tlaquepaque)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Emperador(Guadalajara)
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Armonia(Tlaquepaque)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
208
177
89
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
177
89
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnext doorgreat hotelan early flightgdl airportfree breakfastshuttle servicefront desk staffhappy hourparking lotbusiness tripgreat staffcoffee and teashort stayrooms are cleandefinitely stay here againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was visiting friends and need a place for an over night stay, so choose the Hampton since it's a familiar name, and was relatively close to the airport.

The hotel is right off the main highway, so easy to find, just be careful as the exit comes up quickly.

The check in was fast, and pleasant, with very helpful staff. The room was similar to a Hampton Inn room anywhere, which is to say comfortable, clean and very nice bed.

The morning breakfast was adequate with enough selections for a 1-2 day stay. The business center was useful although I did have a bit of a problem with the internet, but that's not unusual in Mexico.

I had not expected to need the shuttle service, but my plans changed, so having it was extremely useful.

Definitely a good hotel for short trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpgyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear mpgyvr


We thank you for choosing us as your hotel accommodation and for the time you took to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It´s great to know that you had such a nice experience even your stay was a short one, we offer an apology for the inconvenience that you had with the internet connection, we´re working on this matter so the problema won´t come up again.

We sincerely look forward to serve you on your next trip to Guadalajara.

If you have an additional comment or any question please don´t hesitate to contact us and we will respond immediately.


Sincerely,
Gabriel Aguilera
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel and staff were great, very helpful with clean and very comfortable room. Chili's restaurant on site was fantastic. If your using the shuttle make sure you reserve a seat when checking in, but taxi was only 150p.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely hotel, great value near airport (less than 5 mins). Very clean and comfortable rooms. Slept like a baby in very comfortable bed with nice linens. So convenient, caught the shuttle at 4 in the morning, staff had a 'brown bag' breakfast for us to bring with us. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here every time I fly in to Guadalajara! Hotel even has an outside pool, bar inside with big screen tv. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stay Away! – This place will leave you high and dry – They advertise an airport shuttle but it only accommodates 5 people and once it is full that’s it – The airline signs up in advance for their flight crews so the rest of us are out of luck – It is 5 miles to the airport and taxi’s (If you can get one) only take peso’s – I can’t believe this is a Hilton property – Manager Sofia Robles was no help what so ever!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bingo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr. Bingo52

Thank you for contacting us with details of your stay at the hotel. We very much regret that you did not have a positive experience. I can understand how frustrating and off putting this must have been and I really want to apologize for the inconvenience.

I would like you to know that we offer our shuttle to and from the airport as a complimentary service to all our guests subject to availability of time and space. For your own security and comfort we can not book more than 5/6 people at the same time otherwise we would be compromising to give a service we wouldn`t be able to provide.

If the shuttle van is not available our staff is always ready to help you book a taxi in advance specially if you intend to travel during peak hours.

Once again accept our apologies for the occurred we really value you as a very important guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back, I remain.
.
Sofia Robles
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Airport
gcia.recepcion.hgdl@landus.com.mx
+52 33 3284 3487

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent accomodation and atmosphere. Pricing is very fair for the value recieved. Close to the airport for a quick and pleasant shuttle ride out. Warm and cozy feel, not cold and aloof. Quick attention from the staff for all concerns was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews