We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Pen Coed B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pen Coed B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Stepaside B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Only having a couple of days here was horrible as it was the most incredible place I've ever stayed in. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious and Tracey and Tim are probably the loveliest people you could hope to meet. We will definitely be going back, it is worth every one of its five stars. Thank you for such a lovely break, feel pretty miserable being home!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bond85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in this justifiably 5* b&b in a quiet location just a few miles outside Saundersfoot

Tracey, our host, has thought of everything and the room is exceptionally well appointed with a gorgeous walk-in wet room with shower.

Ditto all previous comments re breakfast. We loved having it served in our room - a big bonus. The quality of produce was obvious and it certainly set us up for most of the day.

This is a great spot for access to many of the glorious beaches in driving distance. Allow Tracey to recommend best places to visit.

We only regret not having booked to stay longer - so we will return again for sure.

One tip is to book any of the restaurants that are popular in both Saundersfoot and Tenby - otherwise you will be disappointed.

I nearly forgot the rather delicious home made cake that will greet your arrival and the fresh flowers and chocolates in your room! As I said, all add up to a much better experience than most 4*+ hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cgt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I booked our stay at Pen Coed as a birthday present for my fiancée and also as a break from all of our recent wedding planning.

After a fairly lengthy journey (due to an accident on the motorway) we were greeted with a much needed cold beer and a large glass of wine. Throughout our stay we were thoroughly looked after and made to feel like complete royalty. Our room / ensuite was immaculately clean and well furnished. The breakfasts were lovely, well presented and brought to our room each morning.

Nothing was too much trouble for Tracey, who was more than happy to advise on the best places to eat out and the best places to visit on days out.

My only regret is that we could only stay for two nights, however we'll definately be making up for this with another visit sometime in the future.

An excellent B&B to stay at! We had a wonderful time and a very much needed relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave4471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a lovely B&B which offers everything it promises. The rooms are tastefully furnished and Tracey is continually looking to improve the already high standards. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were grateful to both Tracey and Tim for their kindness.Do visit and enjoy, we felt refreshed after our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, you will not find better. Five star everything! We have just returned from a three night stay here. Room very well furnished in contemporary style. Ideally located for exploring the area. Cooked breakfast delicious, with a vast selection of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, crossiants etc. A most congenial and helpful host. Also we were supplied with very naughty but very nice home baked cakes during our stay. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Thanks once more to Tracy & Tim for an amazing stay. Nardina and I now think of this as a private 'bolt hole' that we can escape to when we want to relax and unwind completely. As others have said already, breakfast is to die for, furnishing, fittings, fixtures and wet room all five star, we absolutley love this place. Just back home to Cardiff now and looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mst0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

What an amazing Bed and Breakfast! Tracey was the perfect host, she made us feel extra special and made our stay unforgettable. The room was absolutely beautiful and dont get me started on the breakfast, simply amazing!!! There is a reason why there are only 5 star reviews, it simply is that good! If I had a choice I would give Pen Coed B&B a 6* as 5*'s simply does NOT do it justice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepaside
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
572 reviews
4.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.3 mi away
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
#10 of 17 in Saundersfoot
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pen Coed B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen Coed B&B

Address: Pleasant Valley, Stepaside SA67 8NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stepaside
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stepaside
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pen Coed B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim is to ensure that you have a relaxing holiday in a luxury Guest House that is fitted out to a high standard. Each room is en suite with a large wet room and has thermostatically controlled under floor heating. We are situated within Pleasant Valley and only a short walk from Wiseman’s Bridge Beach. The location is as is sounds, peaceful, tranquil and an ideal location to visit and unwind. This property has been rated as 5 star by the Welsh Tourist Board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Pen Coed B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pen Coed B&B Stepaside, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing