We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”
Review of Trees Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stepaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trees Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great place to stay, tucked out of the way. Fantastic hospitality. Amazing walks. Clean caravan, overall a fantastic experience. We would strongly recommend this location and caravan park to anybody looking for a relaxing dog friendly treat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Trees Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found Trees a relaxing place. Completely agree with you re location and the walks in the area. Hope you can make a return visit sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Trees Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked this short break has it was shown as pet friendly. We were really surprised when we had a beautifull, comfortable, new caravan ! ( Usually, caravan sites give dog owners the old shabby caravan tucked away in a pit) At Trees Caravan Park our dog was welcomed as much as we were.
We loved the location as plenty of walks and easy walk to beach with fab pub (dog friendly) . We can100% recommend this beautifull caravan site and location. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Trees Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and I was pleased to read you had such a great time. As pet owners ourselves we know what it is like to take a dog on holiday so we ensure that we have a good mix of pet friendly and pet free caravans. Pleased also that you want to visit again and I look forward to you staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 days over Easter, all good, caravan lovely, clean, and well stocked, good situ to walk to wisemans beach, saundersfoot path on route is car free so safe for kids run/cycle safely, owners friendly and always on hand should you need them.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Trees Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feed back - it was a pleasure to read your comments. Really pleased you had a relaxing break and I hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just enjoyed another visit to Trees and it just gets better and better. I reviewed Trees in March 2012 and it was fantastic then and now it's the little touches that Melanie and Mark, the owners, provide that make Trees excellent. The new caravan we stayed in was immaculate and well equipped. The location is great, close to Kilgetty and the Coop and a steady walk to Wisemans Bridge and Saundersfoot. Even the weather was good. It's been the perfect spring break.


We have no hesitation in recommending Trees Caravan Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrandMrs_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Trees Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your comments re your recent stay with us here at ‘Trees’. I am pleased that you found the caravan immaculate and well equipped and I am also pleased also that you enjoyed the walk to the beach via the Heritage Trail. I hope you visit us again next spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our second visit to this site. Previous visit was July 2013- for a family holiday

Once again, a fantastic family holiday at a fabulous site ,Everything about the site is first class, clean, spotlessly tidy, very comfortable and well maintained throughout .
Melanie and Mark are wonderful hosts and could not do enough to make the stay most enjoyable.
Would recommend this site to anyone,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travisperkins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K, Owner at Trees Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review - it was great to receive such nice comments. Feedback like this makes me smile and lets us know that we are 'doing things right'. I look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is by far the best Caravan Park we have stayed on anywhere in the UK. Absolutely immaculate caravan on a beautiful site with just 10 caravans - owned by lovely people who were so helpful and even gave us a voucher for Folly Farm.
Close to Kilgetty with CO OP and takeaways - we wish we had found Trees years ago - so much better than the hustle and bustle of the Kiln Park type of sites - almost want to keep it a secret - but this site deserves a wonderful review. We booked at the last minute for a October half term break - just lovely - looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purplesparkle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hadn't been to the area since I was a child and it didn't disappoint. The caravan park was excellent - a home from home. The van was very well equipped and clean, set in a pretty and well maintained site of just 10 vans. Great beaches within walking distance and a lovely pub on the beach. No need to go abroad as the sun shone all week!! Thoroughly enjoyable week from start to finish

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 213Lancslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepaside
4.5 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 1 in Amroth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Caravan Park

Address: Stepaside | Nr Saundersfoot, Stepaside SA67 8JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stepaside
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Stepaside
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trees Caravan Park is a small, peaceful and picturesque static caravan holiday park within a few miles of both Saundersfoot and Tenby. Situated close to the beaches at Wiseman's bridge and Saundersfoot and adjacent to the National Park with it's many beautiful coastal and inland walks, Trees Caravan Park is the ideal place to stay. We are a family run business and strive to make everyone's holiday an enjoyable one. Pets are very welcome at Trees and we also have a number of caravans that are 'pet free'. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trees Caravan Park Stepaside, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing