We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, pretty site in excellent location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stepaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Gate Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, pretty site in excellent location!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay if you are looking for a quiet peaceful caravan site! The location is great. Walking distance to the beach, even with 2 children, yet close to the main road for day trips away. Your hosts are friendly but not intrusive. I would come back here without hesitation. Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. It was great to meet you all, we are glad that you had such a nice relaxing holiday and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A fantastic family holiday. Accommodation brilliant with a personal service second to none, on site food to order excellent quality and value for money (highly recommend the fish pie on Wednesday) Location perfect only five minutes from the nearest beach. Plenty to do for young families, very clean and safe. Definitely be returning as one week was not enough.
Smugglers in Amroth has great food and an indoor play area for kids plus free parking on the back car park! Folly farm fantastic value for money and if you get your ticket stamped inside before you leave you can return for half price!

Room Tip: Caravan number 8 has additional garden space for children to play or families to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and your two lovely little boys. We agree that one week is not enough because there is so much to do and see in the area, John and I are still making new discoveries almost every week and we are only too happy to pass on ideas and hear peoples impressions of the various venues and sites. Thank you very much for the lovely bottle of wine that was very thoughtful of you and we did appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the non too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just had a lovely two weeks at White Gate Caravan Park and didn't want to leave. Lovely clean and well looked after park and we felt very well looked after there. The owners were so nice and go the extra mile to please. We had a couple of Johns meals which were delicious. My 8 year old loved them too and found them a nice alternative to going out. We did lots of exploring and we were very lucky with the weather. The site is so well positioned and we enjoyed many car free days. The walk along the coastal path to Amroth was a particular favourite and we enjoyed a coffee/milkshake in a cafe called Pirates which I highly recommend. You can easily walk to Wisemans bridge which has a lovely beach or you can walk to Saundersfoot too. Narbeth is a car ride away and has some lovely little shops and a great museum. Other places I recommend are a visit to Caldey Island, Pembroke castle was excellent too. I would avoid Oakwood but Folly Farm was good. The Reptile House in Saundersfoot was excellent - so good we went twice!

Eating out - the best meals we had were - Smugglers in Amroth, Coast at Coppet Hall, Marine fish and chips in Saundersfoot, Dragon Palace Chinese. We didn't have a bad meal all holiday which was good. The Wisemans Bridge Inn was only average though.

Looking forward to staying at White Gate again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for this great review. It was nice to meet you all and we are pleased that you had such a great holiday. We know that you enjoyed the surrounding beaches and being able to reach so many by foot. John sends his regards and thanks for the lovely bottle of wine, it went down a treat. We hope to see you all again next year. Bye for now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kineton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

After reading previous reviews we had high expectations.
We were not disappointed.
We received a warm welcome at the start of our holidays.
Fabulous location.
The standard of the caravans and gardens is top notch.
Will recommend to friends and family , and will stay again on our next trip to South Wales.
The beach is 10 minutes walk away.
Thank you , Merci .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shnelf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
De rien! Nous esperons vous voir encore une foi l'année prochaine!
It was really nice to meet you both and your delightful children. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending our caravan park to your nearest and dearest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we are very grateful that you appreciate how well kept the caravan park is. We hope to see you all again on your next trip to South Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One of those holidays you will remember for ever for all the right reasons. A lovely little site in beautiful surroundings. John and Charlotte made everyone feel welcome and the fish pie was something else. Thank you both and to quote Arnie, "We'll be back!"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are both pleased that you all had such a good holiday and it was great to meet you and I enjoyed our chats setting the world to rights. I have ordered your book "Child's play maths" from amazon and I will let you know how we get on with it. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic little family owned site - We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Gate Caravan Park, just what we needed. The guys were very helpful throughout our stay and I can definitely say we'll be back! Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ADS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi folks, thank you for taking the time to write a review about White Gate Caravan Park. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. You certainly had a great week and we enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks in advance for returning the caravan and bike shed keys, we are glad that they were useful to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned at the weekend from our second visit to White Gate this year. This small friendly park is a little gem, we have been coming here for a good few years now and each time the welcome is second to none. Nothing is to much trouble for the owners John and Charlotte and little Leo with his eggs is just great. The perfect place to enjoy peace and quite with plenty of good walks, and pubs, in the area. Hope to be back again soon.


Sandra & Nigel Hart

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Manager at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Folks, and thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the fact that you return each year and we hope it continues for many more years to come. By the way Leo says hello and wants to know if you need any eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepaside
1.1 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Gate Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Gate Caravan Park

Property: White Gate Caravan Park
Address: Pleasant Valley | Wisemans Bridge, Stepaside SA67 8NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stepaside
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Stepaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — White Gate Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star graded park only 5 min walk along a woodland path to the beach, shop & pub at Wiseman's Bridge where you can also join the coastal footpath to Amroth, Saundersfoot, Tenby and beyond. A small family run park surrounded by wildlife set in a peaceful valley, we provide relaxing holidays in beautiful surroundings. We are the ideal location for couples or families looking to explore Pembrokeshire. Walkers, Cyclists and Golfers all welcome. We are family friendly and do not charge for the use of travel cots, bed rails or high chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Gate Caravan Park Stepaside, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing