We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique place. Luxury & Privacy”
Review of Villa Provence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Provence
Ranked #1 of 2 Manot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It is a large and luxurious french villa with about 8 rooms. Suitable for stay of large family or gathering of friends with large families.
Nice swimming pool, attention to details. Nice hosts. Super clean and perfect. Best are very comfort. The breakfast is fantastic. It is a luxury villa and priced accordingly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

We had planned to stay for one night at Villa Provence on our last trip to Israel. In reading the reviews, I was not aware that this is essentially staying in someone's home in a residential area and since the owners have cats and our friend was allergic, we were not able to stay. Since we didn't stay, I can't address the accommodations, which I'm sure are lovely, however our expectations were more of a beautiful inn somewhat secluded with stunning vistas. I can say that the owners are lovely and understood our situation.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanrsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Although somewhat hard to find, this small inn was just incredible. The hosts were just delightful, the rooms were nicely decorated, and the amenities including a pool and jacuzzi in a beautiful setting were super. Breakfast, included in the room rate, was not typical Israeli style, but was okay. Other than breakfast, no food was available and the location was somewhat remote. The hosts provided us with excellent recommendations for dinner on both nights. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertsmathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Villa Provence is a warm and inviting bed & breakfast that provided one of the most luxurious stays we've had in years of visiting Israel. The Villa itself is located within the moshav of Manot on the range fronting the Med opposite Nahariya in the north. Owners Catherine and Daniel have done an exemplary job developing their property into a first-class B&B with great facilities, lovely design, and excellent personal service.

The six rooms are named for flowers and richly color coordinated. All are spacious and inviting with linen and fabrics from Provence. The quality is immediately clear when you slip between the sheets or wrap in the soft robes and towels. Baths are large and supplied with L'Occitane products. It's not always a given that hot water would be plentiful and hardware solid and shower heads flowing (even in 5* hotels) - at Villa Provence they all are.

The massage rooms, sauna and steam room are first class installations, not repurposed second-thought spaces. (Hint: ask to start up the steam and sauna a good hour before you need it. They were often off, and take time to come up to temp.)

Breakfast is a feast of salads, quiche, eggs, cheese and fruits, tea and coffee. Catherine is a creative and skilled chef. She is also an artist and her harmonious paintings and ceramics decorate the dining room. Other meals are taken out and about, and Daniel gave us spot-on suggestions and directions to a few local restaurants.

Villa Provence is truly a taste of Provence in Israel, with no compromises, and offers a cocoon of luxury and tranquility. It's a great location from which to base the northern leg of your vacation, or a destination for a few days get-away. We've been back twice, and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EzInternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

just spent a weekend at villa provence ,the hotel ,the suite ,and the facilities were first class, our hotes, catherine and daniel were very alert to make sure we are comfortable,we had a very good time ,very relaxing ,we had few massage (hard to choose from the long list of massages ), we can easily describe our impression; it's like a piece of provence cut from it's place, and brought to galilee in israel.
truly one of the top 5 places in israel.
we will definitely return to this piece of heaven

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danduly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

We spent 2 marvellous nights in September 2008 at Villa Provence.
The place is really wonderful and enchanting. We were very well received and we appreciated the kindness and availability of the homeowners.
It emerges from the villa a feeling of serenity and calm due to the environment and katerine's taste for decoration. There is a very special atmosphere, a mixture of mediterranean style and eastern Europe.
We occupied the Campanuela room overlooking the countryside, the garden and the swimming pool. The room is very spacious, illuminated and decorated with a great taste, as the entire hotel with a lot of paintings , ornaments and also Katerine's hands work. We bought some of them.
Finally, breakfast is fantastic and very original, and we tasted flavoirs and aromas that we had never previously enjoyed.
If heaven had a branch sure would be Villa Provence.
we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jachowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Catherine and Daniel did a wonderful job in restoring this marvelous villa. They did not spare effort and time to create a genuine atmosphere of France in Israel. The colors, the furniture and the luscious breakfast makes a stay in Villa Provence a thing to remember.
We came for one night but stayed another.
The room we reserved was the lavender room, the only one with a balcony. Definitely the room to ask for if it is available. The villa has a total of the 6 rooms available.
The pool was clean and the water was just the right temperature.
Sauna is not a known activity in Israel although every hotel, spa, cabin, etc. seems to have one. Also Villa Provence has a nice outfitted spa, including dry sauna, hamam and two massage rooms.
I fired up the sauna and would have liked it more if it would have been outfitted as I am used to in Europe, but to be fair, it was as good as any sauna I have used here in Israel.
Leonid, the friendly handyman, who is a carpenter, build the sauna and used prime pine wood with resin still pouring out of the wood, so the smell was wonderful.
This place is one of the few places here in Israel to chill out. No children allowed and it seems that the owners look carefully whom they take in as guests.
We will definitely come back................

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JmK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Provence

Address: 77 Moshav Manot, Manot 2523700, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Manot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manot
Price Range: £121 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to taste the charm of Provence in Galilee. By the sea and in the feet from hills, take advantage of the comfort in a perfect frame. Reshaped (Swimming pool, massages, sauna, Turkish hammam), ballads, relaxation, etc... are for the meeting. Bed & Breakfast (biological and vegetarian cooking). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Provence Israel/Manot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing