We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
54
36
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
36
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite stayed longer ski sauna snowmobile flight activities
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This place is stunning! There's plenty to do on site, two restaurants, a swimming pool, ski slope and a toboggan run.
The food was divine, a buffet in the morning, afternoon and evening, and it's all freshly made, including the bread!
We stayed in an apartment which also allowed for self catering, clean, comfy and cozy, and your own sauna!
Staff are friendly and always willing to help.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilyMonMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Quiet, picture postcard setting, booked on a Santa trail trip, would recommend, well worth the money. Food would rate good rather than excellent. Lovely staff and rooms in Suite section fab. Pool was chilly!

Room tip: Suites are great
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent three days in Muonio for the Audi Ice Driving course and were booked in the suites located in building 4 (the new building).

Each suite is equipped with a Sauna, a sperate Bathtub and Shower, Kitchn, and large room with sofa and dining table. The rooms are brand new, comfortable and very nicely finished (luxurious by finish standards).

Room tip: Pay extra for the new rooms
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The hotel is near to forest and also the Olos Fjell. It is an idea location for skying in Winter, hiking in Summer and berries picking in late Summer and early Autumn.

The hotel's staff are friendly and helpful. They tried they best to get a solution for my requests. The double room suite is rather big. It has more room for discussion to be held in the room. The attached bathroom (with bath tub) and toilet is featured with heating adjustable heated floor which make sure the user will not have cold feet in the toilet. I like this very much especially in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Snow amazing ,Santa amazing ,food great ,wine great , sledging late at night on the slopes the best! My family really enjoyed this holiday we stayed for 3 nights in the search for santa , who was everything you imagined he would be . Great fun doing the activities during the day and in the eveningswe enjoyed a relaxing evening meal and then using the toboggens for a couple of hours after that till our hearts where content. the resort is breathtakingly beautiful .
As previous review said they provided us with boots, gloves,hats, full trousers and jackets which were really great we did not need to have brought so much outer clothing with us .
We did one excursion that is seperate to Canterbury travels and were not impressed , it was the reindeer ride at night , and very expensive as it was no differnt to what canterbury travels provide , ( it did say reindeer bells but none in sight so a complete let down ) but this was seperate to canterbury travels.
It is hard going as you need to make the most of the time you are out there so early starts and late nights but well worth it ,really pleased we went

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babybellecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews