We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing place to stay ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing place to stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend & I stayed in the gallery suite, Open plan living was great. The room was beautiful. The bed was comfy & the pillows were amazing.
The spa was great each night.
We loved the breakfast. Has been the best breakfast we have ever had in a cottage, the menu to choose your breakfast gave many options & it was lovely to have it cooked & delivered by the owners.
We really liked the free slippers that you could take home.
Close to lots of attractions & cafés.
Nice bush walk out the back.
We would go back & stay again & again.
Overall rating 4.5 star out of 5.
We highly recommend this romantic getaway.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B-Clarke1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at Sanctuary Tower the night before my wedding with a bridesmaid, while my parents stayed in the Garden Retreat. We were spoilt for luxury, comfort, attention to detail, and the lush surrounds of the rainforest.
Sanctuary Tower offers an exuberant level of luxury, from the magnificent marble bathroom on the ground floor (complete with decadently deep jacuzzi and infra-red sauna!), to the cloud-like comfort of the king size bed positioned with a panoramic view of the treetops.
My wedding photographer and videographer alike truly did appreciate the natural light provided by the vast bay windows throughout, and the high-end feel of Sanctury Tower certainly made for a very comfortable wedding morning!!
My parents accomodation at The Garden Retreat was equally as opulent, with no expense spared to deliver a luxurious rainforest chateau-like feel!
All in all, nothing was overlooked. The breakfast was SCRUMPTIOUS and very generous, and the stocking of the room was perfect - even a sewing kit which was a godsend for a certain bride who needed a dress-saving pin!! Free WIFI and foxtel were much appreciated too!!
Staff were SOOOO friendly and discrete, from booking to check-out.

No regrets, and I lived happily ever after.

Room Tip: Cannot go past the Sanctuary Tower; sauna, spa, comfy bed, EPIC views, private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hil_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This has to be the most magical place I have ever stayed at. And only an hour & 20 min from home! Myself and husband spent only 1 night here for his birthday a few days ago and we are kicking ourselves we didn't book in an extra night. We stayed in the Sanctuary Tower which is 3 levels of pure luxury overlooking the forest. Every little detail is well thought out from the mini bar & snacks in the room, to the naughty little extras you may have forgotten to purchase beforehand. The drive itself through the mountains is just beautiful. We arrived to a warm and welcoming cottage playing music throughout the bathroom and the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. The bottom floor is the spa room which has an awesome deep two person spa (in all the confusion leaving in the morning, we forgot to drain the spa, so we are sincerely sorry we left it full for you to clean) as well as a really cool infrared sauna. The views from every room are just beautiful and your just surrounded by the wilderness and stars. We weren't disturbed at all even by other guests and the hosts we didn't really see much of either so they are happy to keep out of your way. They make a killer breakfast which you get to choose from a special menu and what time to have it delivered. Overall I could not recommend this place more and we will definitely coming back. This time we may try another suite as they are all just gorgeous but i dare say nothing probably beats the Sanctuary Tower :) Thank you for providing such a beautiful place for guests to stay & enjoy. We really were in heaven.
P.S we would provide photos, but my amateur shots will just not do this place justice.

Room Tip: Whilst they all look beautiful, nothing beats the spa room in the Sanctuary Tower. You won't reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTeebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Linden Cottage, and it was totally delightful. The cottage itself had a lovely aesthetic and interior, it was warm, the hot tub was lovely, the bed was so comfy, and all the windows looked out into the bush. Breakfast was delivered to us the next morning and was delicious. It was very relaxing and enjoyable, I would definitely recommend staying at Linden Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank India F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent 2 nights here in early May and absolutely loved it. We were unfortunate enough to pick a weekend with the heaviest rainfall in a long time but it just meant more time to enjoy the retreat! The Cottage was beautiful inside and really cosy since it has a fireplace for the cold nights. It was a nice treat to have breakfast brought to our room each morning and the service was excellent. The staff are very discreet and have a very simple check-in procedure if you arrive after their office is closed. We also booked a couples massage which was super convenient as they set up in your room! Absolutely loved this place, really relaxing and will definitely stay there again in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youandiboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter and from the moment we got there we loved it even with the rain, it felt so warm and welcoming we will definitely go back!! We loved the rainforest atmosphere and the breakfast included in the package..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a fantastic time staying at the Linden Gardens, from the get go! Great robes to snuggle down in, beautiful fireplace and lovely cooked breakfast. Will definitely return! This is definitely a hidden pleasure, but cannot keep it my secret hideaway

Room Tip: Book thebest one you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dandenong
8.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arnica Views
Arnica Views
#3 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adeline Bed & Breakfast
Adeline Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#3 of 14 in Olinda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gracehill Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat

Property: Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat
Address: 1383 Mt Dandenong Tourist Rd, Mount Dandenong, Victoria 3767, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mount Dandenong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Linden Gardens is pure indulgence in four unique and elegant, designer spaces. Set on 3 acres of rainforest and woodland gardens, Linden has an artistic combination of designer contemporary and antique furnishings. Warm and inviting with all the luxury extras you'd expect and attentive but discreet service. The perfect getaway for a honeymoon, special occasion or to treat yourselves. FOUR UNIQUE RETREATS Sanctuary Tower :: 3 levels with a beautiful spiral staircase and sauna (due to spiral staircase we recommend booking a different retreat if an infant (1 x infant aged 0-2 maximum) included on your booking) Garden Retreat :: 2 levels with a spa in the lounge Linden Cottage :: Single level in romantic reds with an indoor garden Gallery Suite :: Single level in the converted Linden Gallery. Contemporary colours and design. (Please note due to the Gallery conversion there is plenty of light from skylights but limited garden views from Gallery Suite) ALL SUITES FEATURE / INCLUSIONS: :: Fully Cooked Breakfast for 2 delivered to your suite each morning :: Daily Servicing - come back to a clean suite with fresh towels :: Private entrances :: Gas log fires :: King size beds :: 2 person spas :: Lavazza Coffee Machines - with both espresso & decaf pods :: Free WiFi Internet :: NEW HUGE 55" inch LED LCD TVs with large in suite DVD libraries :: NEW BluRay DVD players in all suites with USB connections for BYO media for compatible USB devices :: Foxtel with 9 Movie Channels - huge choice of channels :: Soft Plush Linden Gardens Bathrobes to use during your stay :: Mini bar with wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks :: Full selection of Twinings teas and hot chocolate :: Complimentary Linden Gardens slippers :: Complimentary choc-chip muffins from the Linden kitchen on arrival :: Kitchenettes with microwave, kettle, toaster EXTRAS AVAILABLE :: A La Carte breakfast delivered to your Retreat (breakfast is included in your rate) :: Extensive range of massage and spa treatments to have in the privacy of your suite (enquire for options & prices) :: Pre order a cheese platter or dips platter and curl up in front of the fire (enquire for options & prices) :: We can also organise rose petals on your bed, around the spa or birthday cake for two (enquire for options & prices) LOCATION Opposite William Ricketts Sanctuary, Linden Gardens is only a stones throw away from the villages of Mt Dandenong, Olinda and Sassafras with their great range of shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing