We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Lodge B&B(Abbeyfeale)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
21
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
21
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor sunday lunchbar and restaurantkerrycarpetkillarneyirelandfab
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Second visit here & not to impressed. The room was freezing even with the rad on, the toilet was loose & the floor creeks in fact all the corridors do. Great wi-fi though good speed & your able to use in the bedrooms. It can be noisy so try and get a bedroom away from the bar if you want a good nights sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank StephenH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leenshotelabbeyfeale, Owner at Leens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Stephen
It was with disappointment i read your review of your stay with us.I am very sorry you did not enjoy your time in Leens on your second visit..Apologies for your room being cold , this is most regrettable on my part. The issue with the loose toilet has since been fixed, thank you for bringing it to my attention.. Unfortunately as the building is an old one , the floors being creaky is a sign of this.
However since your stay with us in February , we have carried out some refurbishments in our hotel that we feel will enhance a guests stay with us.. I would love the chance to welcome you back to Leens in order for you to experience these changes and to improve your impression of us and would ask if you are in the area again to please contact me directly on 06831121.
Thank you again for your feedback Stephen , this is very important to us in allowing us to improve all the time.

Kind Regards
Olive Sheehan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our family in Abbeyfeale hosted a wonderful dinner for us here while we were visiting from the United States. All three entrees offered received rave reviews, the service was excellent, and I can personally attest that the dessert was delicious. We would have never suspected that the restaurant pulled this delicious dinner for a large group with little notice; it seemed as if it had been planned for months.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Staff was kind and helpful, had a hard time finding the front desk. Room was just average which was fine. Wireless connection was not the best but honestly I was very pleasantly surprised that they offered internet. The pub was lovely and breakfast the next morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed there in June over the weekend and my expectations were not great but I was really surprised with staff in bar and restaurant. Really nice and you feel welcomed there.
Dinner - Lovely and breakfast too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

In a round Ireland tour together with our friends from South Africa we decided upon staying at Leens Hotel when arriving in Abbeyfeale early in the evening.
The appearance from the outside was inviting and once in the building the staff showed the usual Irish friendly attitude, this was from reception right through to the housekeeping team members.
I had managed to misplace the car keys and discovered this when we were checking out. The staff went out of their way to help as the previous night we had done a tour of the pubs up and down the main street. Thanks to the staff, as well as a local called Joe, by the time we arrived at the shop next door to the first pub the owners asked 'have you come about the missing keys', this continued around the town - they sure know how to network.
We discovered the keys in a suitcase pocket and this could have been helped by one of the staff offering to pray to the patron saint on lost things, St Anthony. - a great stay but more important marvellous people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEFishies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews