We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Suzana Parque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canela
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location, but need a car”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Rooms are rather basic, but mattresses and sheets are wonderful. Very, very comfortable!The location is grand. In the poshest neighbourhood of Canela amidst lovely villas and pine trees. The hotel is about 1 km from town, but although buses run frequently from Canela to Gramado they are not tourist shuttles and are sometimes rather crowded.
You need a car if you are staying at this hotel, but it is definitely worth it.
Most hotels in Gramado - although fancier - are located along the main roads or downtown.
This option is much better! And the staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigitte235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina W, Gerente at Vila Suzana Parque Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Bigitte, thank you so much for your comments.We are doing our best every single day to make our guests feeling well.Hope to have you back in Vila Suzana!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    343
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
369
386
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Vila Suzana has two different accomodations: cabins for up to 5 people, and double rooms. Cabins simple, kind of old, but confortable. They have a private parking space and are reasonably well equiped and spacious. Rooms are good and they look like newer, with a closer indoor swimming pool. Breakfast is good like other "colonial" breakfasts in the region. Service is quite below the average . They try hard, but the level of service is poor. And we had a disgusting experience of having unchanged, dirty (bloody!) sheets in our bed. There was nobody to change it, the only available person - the front desk guy - just provide us some clean sheets and we had to change ourselves. And there was no message or excuses from the manager. Quite impressive... And the checkout was quite confuse since the booking charges information was imprecise, I was not sure if I should pay the hotel or booking.com

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina W, Gerente at Vila Suzana Parque Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest, the booking.com payment is very clear.We do not charge guests before they arrive at the hotel.We are sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your review.I hope that your family returns next time you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We went at Vila Suzana in August,winter season and I really enjoyed staying for 5 days there. We didn't book in advance but we got a great deal.Our chalet was cosy with fireplace and very spacious. It's simple but super quiet and warm.
It's a couple minutes away from Canela center but we rented a car so this was not an issue.
The breakfast was superb! A huge variety of cakes,breads,juices...Staff is very helpful and very flexible.They even opened the restaurant an hour earlier so we could eat before hitting the road.If you traveling with your family this is an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina W, Gerente at Vila Suzana Parque Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your reply.Hope you had a great time in our hotel.If there is anything else you need, please, let us know.It was a pleasure meeting you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canela hotels
Grande Hotel Canela
#3 of 10 in Canela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Hotel Fazenda Pampas
#7 of 10 in Canela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Serra Nevada
#5 of 10 in Canela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
City Center
Klein Ville Hotel Canela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Suzana Parque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Suzana Parque Hotel

Property: Vila Suzana Parque Hotel
Address: Rua Cel Theobaldo Fleck, 15, Canela, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95680-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Canela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Suzana Parque Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a peaceful location in the Serra Gaucha Province, the Vila Suzana has pleasant rooms and private chalets surrounded by European-style parks and countryside. Facilities include a heated pool, gym and free Wi-Fi. The rooms at the Vila Suzana Parque Hotel have modern private bathrooms and calming pastel colors. All feature a TV and sliding glass doors with scenic garden views. The private chalets have a separate lounge and fireplace. Guests at the Vila Suzana can rent a bike and ride to the nearby Alpen Park, 7.2 Km from the hotel, or the panoramic Caracol Waterfalls, only 8 km away. A breakfast buffet with tropical fruit, waffles, cake and cold cuts is served daily in the hotel's coffee shop, which also sells refreshments and snacks. Vila Suzana Parque Hotel provides free parking for guests with private transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Suzana Parque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Suzana Parque Hotel Canela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing