We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touchwood Motor Lodge Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Touchwood Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touchwood Motor Lodge Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our family spent 6 nights at Touchwood Motor Lodge.After booking from Australia we were unsure of what to expect, but I can honestly say that from the time of our arrival till the day we left it was the best motel we have stayed in for a long time. The hosts Dilys and Neil were very friendly and helpful. The 2 bedroom apartment in which we stayed in had just been refurbished and it was practically brand new, I felt like I was in my own home. It had all the equipment we needed for cooking and ironing, plenty of pillows, towels, blankets etc. The shower was excellent and it had two toilets. We even had free wi-fi during our stay. Every time we came back from our day trip our apartment was lovely and clean again. I would definately recommend this motel to all travellers. Thankyou Dilys & Neil for your wonderful hospitality. Lesley W.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyW933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    33
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
37
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed for 6 days. Was accommodated in the new 2 bedroom self contained apartments. Could not have been happier. Location is great, easy to find and very quiet. The hosts are obliging. Recommend it to anyone. Did not review the 1 bedroom apartments, but the fellow golfers who were there for the 6 days said that they were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIm255073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards
Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed with friends in two one bedroom units, side by side and found them to be really great. They have been recently done up very nicely. The bathroom was very roomy and clean with plenty of room for toiletries etc. and the water pressure was great in the shower. The kitchen had a dishcloth and tea towell which we have found lacking in other places we have visited, and plenty of utensils and nice plates etc
The bedroom had places for bags and although the bed was just a little hard for me it was quite comfortable and we both a great sleep. We were only here for one night but a longer stay would be quite comfortable as you are not crammed at all. We were also given excellent recommendations for eating places nearby from our very helpful host Neil and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
It was 15 minutes from Hampton Downs if anyone is going to stay here for any of the two day race meetings.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom unit on the left side as you drive in and it was not noisy as we noted in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards
Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here in a studio unit for one night. The unit was secure and safe, the room was clean, the bathroom was new and nice and the bed was comfortable. The Touchwood Motor Lodge was good value for money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Regards
Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We previously stayed here 1 years ago and enjoyed the ambience and hospitality of the moteliers when enroute to Rarotonga.
Just recently (last week) we were enroute to a wedding in Pukekohe and the ambience and hospitality prompted us to return again for a second time. Well.....what an amazing transformation the place had undergone in that short period of time! It wasnt that the place was not to our standards but we noticed work had gone into beautifying the property with flower gardens, well kept lawns and signage that made the entrance to the Motel look sharp and inviting! Our rooms were hygienically fresh, clean and spacious and represented excellent value for money for the 2 days we stayed. Well done to the standard of management and staff who work hard to deliver interior freshness that compliments the aesthetic exterior of the motel!! (this is sadly missing from other motels we have stayed at in our travels up and down the country) We have no hesitation to return there again in the near future before we head off to Hawaii. Loved the hospitality factor!!

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to main office to the upper right hand side are our choice when staying over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. As a returning guest it gives us great pleasure for someone to acknowledge the ongoing improvements to our property. we continually strive to exceed our customers expectations and improving the standards and facilities we offer our guests.
We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Regards
Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here a year ago for work in a studio unit and it was good enough to return, however this year I was in a two bedroom unit with the bathroom upstairs. The water pressure in the shower was not the worst I've experienced but it wasn't very good and was rather cool (cold). The prices have increased also and I don't think the unit was worth the price... will be looking for another place next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryMan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for comments. We appreciate all feedback which will help us grow our business. Thank you for the feedback on the shower which we will get looked at as we were unaware there was a problem. Our large family units are a totally different pricing structure to our studios and can sleep up to six people. I also believe this was the only room we had available which was taken at the quoted price. May we suggest to enjoy the benefits of a studio unit in the future pre booking will be advantageous for you.
Regards Neil & Dilys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We Recently stayed at Touchwood Motor lodge for 3 nights .The room was spacious,modern and very comfortable and quiet.Nice green grounds too.The owners were extremely helpfull and very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our requests .If you are coming to Pukekohe this is definitely the Place to stay.Higly recommended ,reasonably priced and exceeded our expectations.Well done Neil and Dylis and well be back .
MY Baquedqued
Hong Kong

Room Tip: Rooms at back quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myrna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
14.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
16.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
16.1 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aveda Motor Lodge
Aveda Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pukekohe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchwood Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchwood Motor Lodge

Property: Touchwood Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe 2120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Pukekohe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Touchwood Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting.We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Touchwood Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing