We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodation”
Review of Aveda Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aveda Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights. Very tidy and clean and quite new. Good in room spa, and unit was a good size. Limited drawer space especially when staying for a week.
Close proximity to town and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Helpful staff and clean, fresh and spacious premises. Mini kitchenette with microwave. Convenient to town and easily accessible. Although the cost was a little high it was still reasonable considering the close proximity to town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I currently stayed in Pukekohe in New Zealand for work and my stay here was fabulous. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very spacious and it was just for me. It was always clean and tidy. Plenty of room for clothes, working on the laptop, eating. Even had a microwave and cooktop. Small fridge but big enough to put food in for a week or more. Huge bathroom and airconditioning to keep it nice and toasty.

The only thing that was disappointing was there was never enough coffee and sugar replaced each day as I do like my morning coffee. Always had a fresh bottle of water in the fridge.

Accomodation was very close to the centre of town and access is so easy in the streets. Photos on the website are exactly what you get as well. Very nice.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stay in Pukekohe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Lovely accomodation. Such a treat to have a first class unit. Everything so clean and tidy and the staff so welcoming. Would recommend this Motel to anybody and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMatarangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This motel is relatively new and has good inclusions, e.g. beds, chairs, desk, kitchen and bathroom. The rooms are quiet and the wireless internet is the best I have experienced.

Room Tip: Don't worry about either rail or raod noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have just stayed here and received nothing but the best service from the owners. The service in general was excellent but what I am about to tell you is something really restores your faith in human nature.

I had managed to get locked out of my hire car and the hire company would not provide assistance; it was after normal hours. I rang the motel owner to request phone numbers of local taxi companies and upon hearing of my plight immediately drove 20km out into the countryside to where I was stranded and picked me up, took me 40km to Auckland airport to obtain a spare car key, then drove me back 40km to my car so that I could complete my business trip.

Thanks Aaron, this was service of the highest order and well beyond the call of duty. I thoroughly recommend staying at this motel whilst visiting in and around Pukekohe.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The motel was very clean and tidy. Good facilities, quiet and peaceful. The hosts were very friendly, and even gave us a bottle of wine to cheer us up after a long stormy drive from Hawke's Bay. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fish1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
24.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#35 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
16.2 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.1 mi away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Touchwood Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pukekohe
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pukekohe Motel
Pukekohe Motel
#3 of 5 in Pukekohe
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
BK's Counties Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aveda Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aveda Motor Lodge

Address: 151 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe, Auckland 2120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Pukekohe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aveda Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest motel in Pukekohe, our 17 air-conditioned luxurious rooms have that added touch of class designed to make your stay memorable and special. Our rooms offer visitors the perfect place to relax and pamper themselves with features such as double spa baths (only in the One and Two Bedroom apartments), flatscreen televisions (Ipod dock on request),comfortable king size beds. All rooms also offer internet connection and Sky 50+ Channels to keep you up to date with world events. There is a choice of Studios, 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Spa Apartments. We also have specially-equipped Accessible Units for disabled guests. All rooms are non-smoking. We are only 37kms from Auckland Airport and a 5 minute drive from the Bombay interchange at SH1 and motorway. We are a short walking distance from many exciting, restaurants, cafes and clubs. Ideal for the business or holiday traveller. Extra on request:Cots and High Chairs are supplied free of charge, Qualmark 4 star rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Aveda Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing