We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still quiet”
Review of Camping Europa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auronzo di Cadore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

In summer 2011 the Camping Europa was still quiet, washrooms perfectly clean, fellow travelers very friendly. Excellent pizza in the small restaurant just down the road. Staff still doesn't speak much English, but are trying. We didn't have any problems with the gate. Well located for cycling trips, less so for hiking Tre Cime; though there is a possibility of a bus from a bus stop near the camp to Misurina. (The camp at Misurina is worse).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed here for five nights in August of 2010 as part of a round Europe Camping trip.
When we first arrived we had told our 'check in' as such would be 3pm, we arrived at about 2:20 having had a good journey to find that it wasn't our check in which was 3pm but that the office was closed until this time! It did mean we had some sitting around to do but also that we could have a wander down to the river and just simply take in the scenery. At check in the gentleman was efficient but did not go out of his way to be overly friendly or helpful.
The camp-site itself is lovely. The camping pitches are well spaced out and tucked out of the way of the caravans and the site is small and friendly- by the second morning everyone in the caravans on the way to the shower block was saying hello adn there were lots of friendly nods and waves.
Facilities were the best we had encountered out of the six sites we stayed in across Europe, they were spotlessly clear, warm and simple but well set out. The also had coin operated washing machines and dryers which was a godsend by this time in the trip.
The location was perfect for us as it was quiet and out of the way but if you were taking children there is not a huge amount to do. I would however recommend that adults and teenagers go and climb a section of the via feratta if you get the chance- it is a truly amazing- if not tiring experience. Venice is also about 2 hours drive away so there is plenty which can be reached.
The main issue with the camp-site was the reception staff were not very friendly- they weren't unfriendly- just not friendly either. Also the gate is only operated by reception and you have to get their attention or sit there for a while which is a bit of a pain. On the whole though we had a fab time and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curious_traveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IVORWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Molly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auronzo di Cadore
6.3 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#1 of 1 in Lorenzago di Cadore
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#1 of 17 in Auronzo di Cadore
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Auronzo
Hotel Auronzo
#2 of 17 in Auronzo di Cadore
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albergo Miravalle
Albergo Miravalle
#3 of 17 in Auronzo di Cadore
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Cacciatori
Albergo Ristorante Cacciatori
#6 of 17 in Auronzo di Cadore
118 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#4 of 17 in Auronzo di Cadore
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Europa

Address: Via Pause, 21, 35041, Auronzo di Cadore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Auronzo di Cadore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Auronzo di Cadore
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing